Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its a solar shower
the bags when left out in sunlight do actually heat the water although the fiddly plastic shower head could do wiht beaing a bit more robust i suppose you get what you pay for,

personally i got mine to use on day trips to the beach and for that purpose there pretty darn good
Published 20 months ago by Mr. T. Moss

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower V.S GELERT 20L SOLAR Solar Shower in PRICE & PERFORMANCE too
I have just bought two different types of solar showers; this was one of them! the other one was Gelert 20L Solar shower.....reason for buying two different types is to try out two different Water-flow-controlled products; hopping to find the more reliable product to be used where no fresh water exists at all. This one has the "water flow control" on the top of...
Published 10 months ago by manno-london


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars its a solar shower, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. T. Moss "Nano" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
the bags when left out in sunlight do actually heat the water although the fiddly plastic shower head could do wiht beaing a bit more robust i suppose you get what you pay for,

personally i got mine to use on day trips to the beach and for that purpose there pretty darn good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK, does the job well, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
Works well as a camping shower when you are off site wild-camping. It makes a good present for the outdoor type as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value product, 9 Aug 2011
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
Used the shower at Glastonbury and did exactly what was required. Good value, robust product that did the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solar shower, 5 Sep 2010
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
Really effective and brilliant value. Only reason it's not a five star us that the hose was a bit kinked which stemmed the flow slightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty rubbish really, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
Length:: 0:10 Mins

Here's a video of the shower "In Action". I thought this would be the most useful way of describing the problems with this product. I know it's cheap but it's also pretty much unusable in my opinion. You can fiddle with the tap a bit to adjust the flow but this was the maximum flow rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
Arrived quickly, good instructions and very easy to put together. Will use it when next camping. I agree with some of the other comments about water not flowing very well out of the shower head, seemed more of a tricle when it was tested in the house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Takes a while to heat, but good for many uses, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased this for my husband who is an avid camper. He goes with our teenage boys camping and they all come back smelling horrific (because they shower very little if at all - camp site showers are pretty disgusting!) I bought this thinking they'd have no reason to come back smelly! I hadn't thought until pointed out to me that they were not going to undress completely on a campsite. It did work well for cleaning up after swims in the sea or in rivers (washing with swimming gear on so it all doesn't smell) it does take a good few hours to warm up at all and does need sun to be warm, in an overcast day it didn't warm up much.
Surprisingly the best use my husband found was using it to wash dishes. Much of what they eat when camping is sandwiches, eggs, bacon etc. they'd wash plates and cups using this but then wash the main pan at the campsite wash up. They did this as the plates and cups weren't that dirty and required little soap. The pan needed more and they didn't want to use loads of soap on the ground around the campsite.
I used it a few times to water plants outside (but not with heated water) an also to wash some things outside (outdoor play house and bikes and heated the water for this and it worked well for me)
I was pleased at least I didn't have to deal with everything stinking of sea water! I would recommend - just be aware you need direct sunlight and at least a few hours before use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars car wash, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
what a buy hang from a tree when camping fishing heats the water for free have a shower take to the beach to wash the kids so cheap a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower V.S GELERT 20L SOLAR Solar Shower in PRICE & PERFORMANCE too, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
I have just bought two different types of solar showers; this was one of them! the other one was Gelert 20L Solar shower.....reason for buying two different types is to try out two different Water-flow-controlled products; hopping to find the more reliable product to be used where no fresh water exists at all. This one has the "water flow control" on the top of the hanging cord and with testing it and comparing it along with the other Gelert one; it's water flow is quite slow due to the fact of the small turn off/on hole in the tap....nothing in comparison with Gelert and quite disappointing. Gelert's "water flow control" is contained within the shower head; which gives a brilliant water flow result...Despite the fact that this item is sold for a bit more (£6.05 including postage) than Gelert; (£4.99 including delivery) sold on ebay...I can not find a justification for the price difference between both of them Redwood!!! End of the day....main objective for this type of invention is to have a relatively satisfactory shower experience; without falling ASLEEP out of boredom while taking a shower......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Shower head, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower (Garden & Outdoors)
The bag is perfect size and very strong. Heats water up very quick or it did this summer. The hose was long enough to allow plenty of movement but the shower head was useless. Not sure if it needed a bigger head or bigger holes, nothing more than a dribble ran out. Impossible to shower but the company gave me a full refund, it could have just been my shower head to please test it before you go away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower
Redwood BB-SS250 20L Solar Shower by Hamble Distribution ltd
£4.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews