Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD
A great ppv i like the idea of the fans choosing different things.Like opponents or which championship to put on the line.
Published 21 months ago by Nathan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars quit giving so called celebrities the limelight hey
Cyber sunday is still an event that excites on paper due to stipulations,conditons and us the fans getting to vote on what kind of match we may see but when you look deeper there is still something holding this concept back,i aint sure what it is,but i just dont feel we are being treated with totally honesty.
The event started very well with the undefeated (at that...
Published on 27 May 2008 by sean paul mccann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars a Great Show, 24 Oct 2013
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
My Cyber Sunday 2006 Review: 1. Umaga vs Kane
*Surprisingly the crowd was really into this one, it was a solid match and pretty enjoyable 3.5/5

2. Carlito vs Jeff Hardy- WWE Intercontinental Championship

* a Really Amazing match where both Wrestlers were given enough time, there were plenty of near falls and top quality moves, very enjoyable 4/5

3. Mickie James vs Lita, WWE Womens Championship Diva lumberjack Match
* a Decent both are capable of a lot better but it was a solid match and was enjoyable 3.4/5

4. Ric Flair & Roddy Piper vs Spirit Squad World Tag Team Championship
* a decent match not too much to say it was what you'd expect but it was still an enjoyable match to watch 3.5/5

5. Rated RKO vs D Generation X, Special Ref: Eric Bischoff
* a Really amazing match these 2 teams have always gelled we together and put on an entertaining match and having Bischoff as the ref just added to the excitement & entertainment value of the match, just brilliant 4.5/5

6. John Cena vs Big Show vs King Booker World Heavyweight Title Triple Threat Match
* a decent match not really all that entertaining until the final 5 minutes, a good finish but not worthy of closing the show 3.4/5, Now to the extras we have Flair & Piper partying with the Divas, a post match interview with Umaga & finally we have a Match the next night on RAW with Ric Flair & Roddy Piper defending their tag titles against Orton & Edge, Overall a Great show with decent extras 4.3/5 for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
A great ppv i like the idea of the fans choosing different things.Like opponents or which championship to put on the line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "All hail the Champion of Champions, King Booker", 24 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE had changed the interactive pay-per-view from Taboo Tuesday to Cyber Sunday, where the fans still had full control of this pay-per-view to choose everything on what they wanted to see.

Match of the night was D Generation X going against Rated RKO, with the WWE Universe choosing Eric Bischoff to be the special guest referee. The match itself had four of the very best which included the likes of Shawn Michaels and Triple H. Pretty much back and forth action with D Generation X taking control from the beginning, with Rated RKO taking control of the match in between. Didn't really like the ending when Edge and Orton cheated their way into beating D Generation X with a steel chair, but overall a superb tag team match up.

Other Matches I Liked
1. King Booker Vs Big Show Vs John Cena (Champion of Champions Triple Threat Match)
2. Umaga vs Kane
3. Mickie James vs Lita (WWE Women's Championship)

Overall I quite enjoyed WWE Cyber Sunday 2006, with most matches being very decent in their own little way. I would recommend you get this to add to your WWE Collection, as you do get a bonus match from the next night on RAW, where Rated RKO gets a shot at the WWE Tag Team Titles, with has a good ending.

4/5 for the PPV :) :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars quit giving so called celebrities the limelight hey, 27 May 2008
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
Cyber sunday is still an event that excites on paper due to stipulations,conditons and us the fans getting to vote on what kind of match we may see but when you look deeper there is still something holding this concept back,i aint sure what it is,but i just dont feel we are being treated with totally honesty.
The event started very well with the undefeated (at that juncture) umaga going up against kane,this was a very good match,that may shock some,this was a brawl and there was some genuine wrestling thrown in and a good ending ,i was very impressed with both men.
A texas tornado tag team match up was next which meant that all men could be in the ring at same time,we had cryme tyme,the highlander,charlie haas and viscera and lance cade and trevor murdoch,this was very hectic as one can imagine and contained brawling and some high flying aerial moves and all in all was a fun,entertaining match.
The intercontiental championship was on the line next as the champ jeff hardy went up against carlito,this was a very good match,plenty of near falls,momentum changing,swings and roundabouts kinda match,the works and nothing left,a great match.
DX,shawn michaels and triple h fought edge and randy orton in the match of the night,if the four men found themselves to be sore that they werent higher up on the bill then they didnt show it and they made sure that their match was hard to follow,what a match and what an outcome,one of my fave outcomes in years,scorching.,simply put.
A lumberjill match was next,who cares.
The tag team champions spirit squad went up against ric flair and a legend next,i wont say who,this wasnt world class or near but it was enjoyable enough and there was enough class on show to maintain interest,a good outcome as well,you may enjoy.
The main event looked good,all three champions involved,booker t,john cena and the big show,one of the three titles would be on the line,this wasnt that good in truth and i will go as far as saying that this shouldnt have even been the main event,kevin federline,yes that gimp that was married to britney spears,got involved and humilated the night for me,i was gagging to be ill,no need whatsoever,he and cena would later enter a pointless and very very short lived feud,but as a match there wasnt much that stood out here and a poor way to end a poor enough pay per view,2.5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ok, 11 July 2012
By 
Mr. P. A. Broom (Redditch UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
good packiging and brand new but the matches were awful it was really anoying when rated rko kept cheating and eric bischoff was the worst referee of all timeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WWE Cyber Sunday- Average PPV, 26 Dec 2006
This review is from: WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD] (DVD)
WWE Cyber sunday 2006

1. Umaga vs Kane

** Good Big Man Match, Nothing Special but a good way to open up the PPV

2. Carlito vs Jeff Hardy- WWE Intercontinental Championship

** Good Match, Started off slow and picked up to the end good to see 2 Good guys fight each other and the crowd being split i think they prefer hardy to carlito

3. Mickie James vs Lita- WWE Womens Championship Diva lumberjack Match

* Below Average match could of been better i would od prefered a No DQ match to a lumberjack match

4. Ric Flair and Roddy Piper- World Tag Team Championship

* It was OK, just a Average Match

5. Rated RKO vs D Generation X

Special Ref: Eric Bischoff

*** Finally a Very good match, Good Moves and Near falls and a solid ending

6. John Cena vs Big Show vs King Booker- World Title Triple Threat Match

*** Good Main Event Worthy Match with a Bad Ending, get this, Kevin Federline K-Fed, Britney Spears now Ex Husband closed the show!

I would give the Show a C+, There were only 2 Matches i would recommend thats the DX/Rated RKO match anf the main event but thats about it all the others were OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD]
WWE - Cyber Sunday 2006 [DVD] by Wwe (DVD - 2008)
£9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews