Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super show for preschoolers
I bought my daughter this dvd on Monday and it has hardly being taken out of dvd player. My daughter loves it. Unlike a lot of kids tv it is also enjoyable for mums and dads too. So many of my daughters favourites, drive me and her dad mad!

I can see so much of my little girl in Lola! Highly recommend! Great value for money too at 80 mins long it keeps my...
Published on 28 Mar 2007 by L. Williams

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of the voices
I probably would give the new series of Charlie and Lola 5 stars, and then knock 4 off for the fact that neither the packaging nor the other reviews on here mention that BOTH the characterful, expressive and charming voices'from the first series are gone. Charlie and Lola are now voiced by different people, and are not nearly as good. My two year old daughter seems to...
Published on 19 April 2008 by Mr. Blu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super show for preschoolers, 28 Mar 2007
By 
L. Williams "laura1978" (Tamworth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: Five [DVD] (DVD)
I bought my daughter this dvd on Monday and it has hardly being taken out of dvd player. My daughter loves it. Unlike a lot of kids tv it is also enjoyable for mums and dads too. So many of my daughters favourites, drive me and her dad mad!

I can see so much of my little girl in Lola! Highly recommend! Great value for money too at 80 mins long it keeps my dauighter quiet so I can get on with housework
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab dvd, 22 May 2007
By 
F. Oconnor "franc" (bournemouth,uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: Five [DVD] (DVD)
another fab dvd from the fantastic duo

my 2yr old loves charlie and lola and so do i

we already have the series 1 box set

highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 16 Sep 2009
All of the Charlie and Lola DVD's we have bought so far are excellent. As well as being loved by our young daughter, they're actually quite enjoyable for us parents! There's a lot of imagination in every episode and they're very funny. I would highly recommend these DVD's to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charlie and Lola, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: Five [DVD] (DVD)
DVD arrived by estimated delivery date. Bought for my three and four year olds, they love it. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab dvd!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: Five [DVD] (DVD)
My lil one loves this show & it's got just enough to watch in one go & has the benefit of additional bonus features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product. Kids love it. Just as described and this dvd has some episodes on that we haven't seen yet so had my child glued to the tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic Charlie and Lola, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old loves Lola and has almost all the DVD's - she acts out scenes from the episodes and sings the songs, and pretends that she has a dog called Sizzles - this makes this the perfect Dvd for her to watch. Us adults also enjoy them as they have a wonderful humour in them and are a lot better than most childrens DVD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of the voices, 19 April 2008
This review is from: Charlie And Lola: Five [DVD] (DVD)
I probably would give the new series of Charlie and Lola 5 stars, and then knock 4 off for the fact that neither the packaging nor the other reviews on here mention that BOTH the characterful, expressive and charming voices'from the first series are gone. Charlie and Lola are now voiced by different people, and are not nearly as good. My two year old daughter seems to notice the difference, and not to enjoy these episodes as much as the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charlie And Lola: Five [DVD]
Charlie And Lola: Five [DVD] by Charlie and Lola (DVD - 2007)
Used & New from: 0.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews