Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for holidays
We bought this prior to going on holiday in a caravan with our little boy. Not because we like to take him on holiday only to plonk him in front of the telly, not at all. However, there are moments when one of you is in the bathroom and the other is making the packed lunches when you need a diversion for your little one and this DVD solved that problem nicely. It also...
Published on 20 Sep 2007 by sam155

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
My daughter loves cbeebies so thought this would be great. However she doesn't seem to like it and doesn't have much interest in it. O well.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs Woods


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for holidays, 20 Sep 2007
By 
sam155 (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
We bought this prior to going on holiday in a caravan with our little boy. Not because we like to take him on holiday only to plonk him in front of the telly, not at all. However, there are moments when one of you is in the bathroom and the other is making the packed lunches when you need a diversion for your little one and this DVD solved that problem nicely. It also provides familiar voices and songs from home. The DVD is birthday themed which also makes it an ideal gift. For instance one of my friends just had to move abroad and this made a handy birthday present for her 3 year old. All the old faves are there, along with some we hadn't seen before. Our son's favourites were Big Cook Little Cook, Balamory, and the Bonus episode of Me Too. Its good value, there is a lot of variety and there is also a random play feature. I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great xmas present, 17 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
All I can say about this dvd is we just put it on and the kids just stop dead whatever they are doing to watch it,which at times can be very usefull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD], 10 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my granddaughters 2nd birthday - two weeks ago.
She and her 4yr old brother love it and want it played over and over again, possibly able to quote passages and songs from their favourites. The did not know some of the collection but, they have now become firm favourites.

An excellent DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 17 Feb 2009
By 
T. Leontaritis "tatil" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Another favourite in our house, this dvd has explained parties and birthdays to our toddler before I got the chance. All episodes are well loved and we fast forward when anything we no longer like appears so it's great to watch and use. Highly recommended and regularly watched, another hit from the BBC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cbeebies Party Collection, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Earth Love (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
If your child likes Cbeebies then this dvd will keep them entertained. With a variety of cbeebies programmes it will appeal to most children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Party Collection, 19 May 2014
By 
Newt Beaumont - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I now own a number of these little collection DVD's and I have to say this my no means the best. it's also not the worst.

Cbeebies – Party Time

Big Cook Little Cook – Postman (20mins)
Bobinogs – Happy Bobi-Birthday (9mins)
The Roly Mo Show – Little Bo's Birthday (14mins)
Higgledy House – Birthday (7mins)
Charlie & Lola – This Is Actually My Party (12mins)
Tweenies – Fizz's Birthday (15mins)
Balamory – The Lost Letter (20mins)
The Koala Brothers – Penny's Birthday Surprise (10mins)
Fimbles – Party Hat (20mins)
Lunar Jim – Jim's Birthday Surprise (10mins)
LazyTown – Miss Roberta (25mins)
Me Too – Disco Taxi (20mins)

All episodes have subtleties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cbeebeis-Ultimate Party Video, 2 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Grandchildren like this DVD a lot. A range of favourite Cbeebeis characters. Not enough Justin for me, but what do I know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 24 May 2009
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great collection and the party theme a big hit with my 1 year old girl and 3 year old boy. Kept them very amused (particularly 3 year old) on long journeys and once home it seems they just can't get enough of the Tweenies birthday episode. Would definitely recommend and as over 2 hours long you can drive a very long stretch without having to change DVDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift idea, 30 Jun 2010
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I got this as a little extra gift for my mates 4yr old on his birthday, he loves it and you cant got wrong for price it would make a great stocking filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good :), 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My son loved this dvd :) very pleased with this dvd and i was pleased with how quick it was deliverd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD]
Cbeebies - The Ultimate Party Collection [DVD] by Cbeebies Compilation (DVD - 2007)
6.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews