Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
My son chose this watch for his 11th birthday and is delighted with it. Thankfully there are enough holes on the strap to make the watch fit his narrow wrist. Instructions are fairly straightforward.
Published on 28 Nov. 2010 by K. A. Thomson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit crap, to be honest
If you're looking for a good digital watch then spend a bit more and get a G Shock
If you're looking for a good tide watch then spend a bit more and get a Nixon
It's not great as a tide watch, it feels flimsy and cheap and it's a bit embarassing on the wrist.
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 28 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
My son chose this watch for his 11th birthday and is delighted with it. Thankfully there are enough holes on the strap to make the watch fit his narrow wrist. Instructions are fairly straightforward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio Tidegraph Watch, 14 Feb. 2011
By 
D. N. Pogson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
As a keen sailor, I was looking for a quick and easy way to calculate the tidal flow on any given day/time.

The casio has a built-in programmable tide calculator, which, whilst not giving actual times of high water at any location on earth, does give an approximation via a visual sine curve, which I have found accurate for most purposes.

Altogether a most useful watch for the sailor, it also has countdown and stopwatch facilities.

Dennis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a serious bargain, 30 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
I had not worn a watch in almost 15 years due to the fact stainless steel/metal bracelets or even the metal clasps on a watch gave me a nasty rash.Took a chance on this watch and i'm well pleased with it,no metal except obviously for the watch case(back),this can be covered with a discreet piece of elastoplast or similar.As for the watch itself,its functions are good for the price,the tide graph especially for keen anglers like myself,Tide graph is probably accurate to within an hour.Overall another great product from Casio at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars indestructable, 1 Feb. 2009
By 
Anthony J (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
Tidegraph is a bit fiddly to set up so i dont bother with it but as a watch can,t fault it , works perfectly ,accurate ,clear numbers,dial and date , comfortable ,never tire of wearing it ,possibly my favourite watch of all time ...excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Generally very good product with excellent battery life (10 years claimed), 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
Very prompt delivery - well packed.
This is the third / fourth Casio Tide watch I have bought. Generally very good product with excellent battery life (10 years claimed).
All watches still running - the only issue I have is that the straps tend to fail after two / three years of daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's a bit crap, to be honest, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
If you're looking for a good digital watch then spend a bit more and get a G Shock
If you're looking for a good tide watch then spend a bit more and get a Nixon
It's not great as a tide watch, it feels flimsy and cheap and it's a bit embarassing on the wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Alarmingly inaudible ..........., 21 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
The watch is fine, and it has all the facilities needed for yacht racing. The timers and alarms work well, except for one rather vital drawback: they are not by any means loud enough! Sailing towards the start line with the watch held up to your ear is just not practical .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought it as a gift for someone else, 22 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W7532AVEF Tidegraph Chronograph Timer Mens Wrist Watch In Plastic (Watch)
Bought it as a gift for someone else so I cant really say my opinion. I had a quick look and was looking fine. Bought it because I used to have a casio watch when i was younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews