Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ted Lapidus Eau Toilette Spray
Having been a user of Ted Lapidus in the Eighties & Nineties,I was told by my local perfume shop
in the year 2000 that the product was no longer being supplied,But I could purchase a new version
of the original perfume, Having purchased the new product I was not happy with the Fragrance of the new Eau De Toilette Spray, So I changed my Aftershave to a new...
Published on 6 Dec 2009 by A. W. Robinson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars won't be buying again
I bought this cologne because of all the good reviews on it.
I'm so disappointed because of even though it smells good the smell is non existent after an hour.
Some of my female friend have even asked me why have I not put on any cologne ,even though I'm wearing it.
So it goes to show that you shouldn't always believe what you read.
This cologne will...
Published 5 months ago by blanksta


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ted Lapidus Eau Toilette Spray, 6 Dec 2009
By 
Having been a user of Ted Lapidus in the Eighties & Nineties,I was told by my local perfume shop
in the year 2000 that the product was no longer being supplied,But I could purchase a new version
of the original perfume, Having purchased the new product I was not happy with the Fragrance of the new Eau De Toilette Spray, So I changed my Aftershave to a new product,I was so pleased when I was browsing on the Internet And came accross the original Ted Lapidus.I have since purchased a Eau-Toilette spray and I am very pleased with the Product,When used it as a long lasting Fragrance which you can still smell the next day on your shirt collar or jumper,I would recommend this product to anybody who likes a strong and lasting Fragrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite Fragrance., 6 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite simply the best fragrance 'on me'. To be honest I don't really care if others, even women, like it or not cos I wear it for me. It's zesty, masculine, unusual, and stays with you for ages!!!

I just love this fragrance, and that's why I bought two 100ml bottles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gorgeous, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
strong but so lovely,bought it for my husband as he had it in the 80s but my son loved it and everyone always comments on the smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the Best, 17 April 2012
By 
G. B. Lane "DOGMAN" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
First bought this in the Far East back in the eighties. I've had samples of expensive aftershaves since, but none of them come up the standards of ' Lapidus'. I've even been stopped by a lady in a supermarket commenting how wonderful it smells. ( Beyond my age group sadly) lol
Simply the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous classic, 16 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. R. Cross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
A really great sweet oriental fragrance. Lasts ages. The honey in this one makes it! For this price you really can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable Amazon, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
My husband loves this and so do I but it was so hard to get hold of until someone suggested I try looking through Amazon I did and I shall be buying it regularly to keep him topped up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would buy again, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Alex "jagman" (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
Lovely smell everyone likes it ever time I wear it I'am asked what it is would recommend to anyone. Alex
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product refreshing!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
This particular aftershave I have used since flying to Hong Kong, provided to me in business class with Cathay Pacific! Also, my wife loves it? she has joked if the product was no longer available I'm divorcing you? So please keep plenty in stock???? besides it is cheaper than divorce. Many thanks for great service and product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favourite, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
Lapidus has been my EDT of choice for a long while now, but is getting harder to find. This is the genuine product and I use it sparingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars won't be buying again, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray (Personal Care)
I bought this cologne because of all the good reviews on it.
I'm so disappointed because of even though it smells good the smell is non existent after an hour.
Some of my female friend have even asked me why have I not put on any cologne ,even though I'm wearing it.
So it goes to show that you shouldn't always believe what you read.
This cologne will now be confined to the guest toilet from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ted Lapidus Pour Homme 100ml EDT Spray
£14.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews