Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for what I needed it for
We've got 2 guitars in our dining room and needed stands to keep them safe. This product was just the job, quick delivery too. The quality is ok, it's quite light and could easily break if being moved around but for stanging in the corner of the room and keeping a childs guitar and adults guitar safe its brilliant value for money.
Published on 28 Nov 2010 by Abi Hutchinson

versus
35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Un-usable with instruments with nitro-cellulose lacquers
As a basic guitar stand it is ok. But it does have a MAJOR flaw.

You buy a guitar stand primarily to keep your instrument safe from damage. While assembling it, I noticed a very small sticker on it with even smaller writing, warning that the pigment in the black padding could migrate into nitro-cellulose lacquers. As most older and more expensive guitars are...
Published on 8 Feb 2012 by Gary


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for what I needed it for, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
We've got 2 guitars in our dining room and needed stands to keep them safe. This product was just the job, quick delivery too. The quality is ok, it's quite light and could easily break if being moved around but for stanging in the corner of the room and keeping a childs guitar and adults guitar safe its brilliant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Un-usable with instruments with nitro-cellulose lacquers, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
As a basic guitar stand it is ok. But it does have a MAJOR flaw.

You buy a guitar stand primarily to keep your instrument safe from damage. While assembling it, I noticed a very small sticker on it with even smaller writing, warning that the pigment in the black padding could migrate into nitro-cellulose lacquers. As most older and more expensive guitars are finished this way, the stand is rendered useless with these instruments. It is therefore only suitable for use with urethane finished instruments.

I believe this should be stated clearly on the product page. I cannot use it with the guitar for which it was purchased.

Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok BUT, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
Maybe the base where the guitar sits should be lockable in some manner. I have had to put electricians tape on to secure it.
But at the price, cheerful enough to protect your guitar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand, 21 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
Having used the "A" frame type of stand in the past, I was looking for something with a little more stability. This tripod stand offers just that. The retaining section for the guitar neck promises even greater security, too. It was assembled in seconds and should be suitable for acoustic and electric guitars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality guitar stand for the price, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
I jumped back into play guitar and I received a bag with the guitar when I purchased it but never thought of a stand. So I hopped on the web and found this one. Most of the music shops stock them and they are about 7-10 pounds more expensive. This one got great reviews and I ordered it. When it arrived it was really easy to assemble and the guitar looks awesome in the living room in the stand. One thing about assembly to note, the bottom bit you have to insert upside down and then turn it around when its all the way through the hole.
Very impressed and very sturdy. Another great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great value, practical guitar strand, 7 Nov 2013
By 
TonyTee (Abingdon, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
This is a perfectly good guitar stand for acoustic guitars. It is reasonably well built, sturdy and stable. If also protects the guitar well.
Although it probably wouldn't stand up to too much live gigging or as life on the road.
This would suit perfectly the beginner/intermediate home based guitar player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar Stand - Fine very easy to assemble., 6 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
Very straight forward holds the Guitar, looks good, no dramas. No Assembly instructions which for me is fine but for some may not be. That said it's pretty fool proof. Just remember to snap the legs into place fully or the stand will fall over. And the little plastic bit that secures where your Guitar neck goes lifts up at one end, place your Guitar in then shut it back again.. Looks much nicer than propped against the wall. Got two for my Electric and Acoustic came in same box.. Just 3 bits , no bolts, no spanners, no screws, no Alan keys needed. Just snaps together...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get wht you pay for, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
I am happy with this product as I am using it to hold a cheapest guitar while I learn. The stand does hold the guitar well but the bottom rest section does shoogle a little due to there being no bolt or screw holding it in place. But having said that I have had it for a few months and my guitar has not fallen over yet. Not recommended for gigs but if you are looking for a cheap guitar stand that you will use at home I say.... Why no for six quid you can't really complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
I was looking for a value guitar stand, and at only 7.64 I couldn't ask for more. It is a very secure stand, supporting the whole guitar - much better than the small floor stands. It also folds up so it is transportable. Well worth the money. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC VALUE, 20 May 2012
By 
Spiff (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stagg SGA100BK Tripod Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
This guitar stand is one of those great buys you make once in a while. Delivered for under 10. It can't be beat. The quality is top notch. The finish is great. The legs spread out wide enough to give the instrument very little chance of tipping over. Good quality rubber feet on the legs. And finally it has a really good solid arm to keep the guitar safe inside the stand when not in use. I've seen stands that cost 5x as much that aren't as good. Get one. You won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews