Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars597
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour: Brown (Walnut)|Size: 10 UK|Change
Price:£48.16+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 July 2015
I knew I had to order a UK size larger than normal, this is my third pair. I just wear these shoes all the time. The only very small problem is that they are not waterproof, walk in wet grass and they let in moisture. It doesn't bother me at all. I find them instantly comfortable and quick to remove and put on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
The MOAB Vent is a very comfortable shoe once you have got the correct size. I normally take a size 8 trainer, but in view of other reviews re. sizing of Merrell trainers, I decided to order a size 8.5. Unfortunately, this was way too small, and eventually, I ended up with a size 9.5 which fits me perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
These are by far the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I normally take a size 11 and occasionally a 12 but had to get a size 13 in these so order on the big side. I'd heard many good things about Merrel footwear so that's why I ordered them. I'll certainly be adding my vote for them too! Happy feet!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
I've had these shoes for a year or so now and generally are a very good Summer walking shoe. However, as a note;

* They are an extremely tight fit for size - look at your next size up !
* They are in no way water resistant. Anything other than dry conditions will leave you with wet socks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Really comfortable walking shoes. I bought UK 13s which is about half a size bigger than normal. They aren't weatherproof obviously but are good for walking when it's not very wet as they breath much better than waterproof e.g. Goretex) shoes. I just need to buy the Moab Goretex ones now for the winter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Both my husband and I like these shoes. He goes through them quickly but he says they are comfortable and last longer. Pity they're not waterproof though and the sizes are crazy. I take size 8 British size but have to order a 10 which no way am I a ten. And my husband is a 9 and has to order an 11.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
The boots are great but as others have said (but I ignored) the sizing does not appear to be correct. I ordered size 10 but had to send them back to be replaced successfully by 10.5. The suppliers were very accommodating and my new boots were with me the day after they received the rejected pair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Bought these shoes on strength of reviews, and was not disapointed. Probably comfiest footwear iv ever owned. Not sure how they perform in wet weather but they dont claim to be water proof any way, order bigger size as previous reviews suggest, im a size 8 but ordered 9 and half that fit great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
However Amazon insists I say more. They are a great shoe this is my third pair this year. Not that I needed three pairs, one pair are more than enough they are perfect for all conditions. However I bought these for the coming summer because they don't have gor tex. And should be a little cooler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
This is my second pair or Merrill Moab ventilators I think the shoes are fantastic.
They fit really well, are very comfortable and feel like a top quality product as soon as I put the on.
I ordered a size UK10.5 however, I received a U.S. 10.5 but thankfull they fitted perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)