Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars367
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: Small|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£9.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2013
The shorts look fine but I ordered XL and they are more like Medium to Large! So order a larger size.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Excellent and high short, it dries very quickly and it's comfortable. It is little shorter than it appears in the picture. The only thing you need to think about is to purchase a larger size; my size is medium and I bought two, M and L, the medium is too tight but the Large is fit. My brother wears Small and the medium was fit for him.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2012
Supplied by Sweatband.com Ltd. These are genuine Speedos. Knew what I was getting as have bought these in the past from JD Sports - same price. Not much more to add to the other 5 star reviews. Quick drying. Don't trap air in the pockets. Comfortable - good support. Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Great shorts, these were recently taken to portugal so went in the pool and sea alot, they were unaffected by both salt and chlorine.

Compared to previous cheap shop swimming shorts that are quite thick, these are made from thin but strong material and dry out incredibly fast, if after swimming you do not lay on the towel immediately but instead just walk round the pool once or twice then they dry quick.

I am a size 34-36 and so Large fitted perfectl, and unlike so swimming shorts where the 'mesh' liner is restrictive/chafing these were very comfortable and i often used them to go around the shops, as they have normal hand pockets either side (large size) and a velcro pocket at the rear.
Drawstring is good quality and thick, it doesnt go into a tight knot after being wet.

100% Recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Unlike most modern clothing, the size is not overstated to flatter flabby figures, so don't complain if you've ordered a size too small! I found them a perfect fit around the waist, and a nice compromise in length between over-long board shorts and over-short aqua-shorts/trunks.

As you might expect with the Speedo brand, these shorts appear well made and have stood up to the chlorine in my local pool without any sign of fading. The side pockets are a waste of time being open to the water, but the rear one has a velcro attached flap useful for keeping a nose plug in till needed.

The material does hold onto a fair bit of water, but in practice it's not a problem till you need to pack them away after use. Once home they dry out pretty quickly once rinsed, wrung and left out on a washing line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Comfortable to wear as normal shorts or swim shorts. Waste is elasticated but includes a draw string.

Includes two pockets which are really handy. Wear them around work sometimes (swim teacher). Really light a breathable.

Worth a buy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Wasn't sure whether to go for M or L , I'm a 34 inch waist. Read a review to say "go large" so plumped for the L. Good choice. Incredible value, I think the postage was as much as the shorts. Not too long, nice and plain. Just what I wanted.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I ordered an XL in these shorts but there is no way that they are. Very badly made and far too tight around the thighs and bottom. Speedo have obviously got their sizes wrong. DO not purchase if you have muscular legs as they will be too small.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Excellent swim shorts by Speedo. Nice weight and length. Quick drying and well made. Order one size larger than you normally take in the waist.

Speedy delivery and great price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
first advert misleading,waistband looks a different colour,they are in fact all black.good quality,lots of pockets and comfortable.beware if in sun black is hot,burns yr bits.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)