Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars77
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 August 2012
Silverline do it again!

I recently purchased the Black And Decker KW900EKA Router Var Speed 1200 Watt again at a fantastic price, and my review on that items page will atest to how happy I am with that purchase.

I have made no secret, through my quite frequent reviews of Silverline products I have previously purchased, that I have been extremely satisfied with their quality and very competitive pricing.

This wonderful little set is no different.

It comes in a nicely made wooden storage case, unusual (and a most pleasant feature) in the days of plastic moulding.

The set comprises of twelve different pieces, and each piece is accompanied by a small information sheet with the specifications and a diagram of the actual cut he piece will produce (a nice touch).

I have not had cause to use all the pieces yet, but the ones I have used our of a good quality and certainly appear as if they will provide me with some long term use.

The set comes with the usual Silverline lifetime guarantee, as long as it is registered online within thirty days of purchase.

It should be noted that this set is 1/4", to go with my 1/4" Router; but there are also 1/2" sets available (to be used with the 1/2" Routers!).

Well done Silverline.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
These router bits are fine but there is a problem with the supplied bearings. Using one of these bits with guide bearing fitted then the bearing fails catastrophically within about 18 inches of routing which causes the bit to dig in and ruins the job. These bits are OK but you need to use the routers own guide rail to control the cut and not the naff bearings supplied with the kit. Overall great value but chuck the bearings in the bin.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
Included in the box was an assortment of bits, each with their own place together with images of what shape they would produce. Each bit had two tungsten carbide tips (TCT), which could be used to cut a number of materials. I fitted one of these bits into my router and cut a freehand circle of two foot diameter circle in a piece of wood that had been previously assembled, glued and marked out, with no problem whatsoever. The other bits will come in handy as more projects come to light. They were inexpensive and have already proved that at this price the set was good value for money. These came complete with a sturdy wooden box, which should protect the tips from damage should they accidentally drop onto the floor.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
I bought these as a starter set based on the recommendation in Ron Fox's Book A Complete Router Course. They are excellent value for money and come in a well made wooden box.I am a retired engineering toolmaker/ draughtsman so I am looking forward to learning a new skill and helping my son develop his skill also. An Excellent compliment to the Bosch Router also purchased from Amazon
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
good value for money they do the job that i got them for not for the pro but fine for the home diy'er
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Bits are presented well, however, they are hard as hell to get out the box, and i made a coffee table made from pine and my round over bit has already started to chip slightly

Did the job though
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Really good quality router bits, these are great value and far better than the bosch bits I currently use. Handy presentation box with images of profile. Really useful.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
These bits are well however I used one of the bits ie the wheely bit and it was missing an allen key nut which ruined my otterman lid. I am going to send them back
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This tool was purchased for a project that will take place later in the year. I must say that Amazon do tend to deliver quickly, and in very good order. Once it arrived it was checked out for its operational functions, and it passed all of them. Everything worked just as the manufacturer said, and when it is needed I have full confidence in its ability to do the job admirably
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Nice little set but will need to be sharpened every now and then, great for the hobbyist.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)