Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
303
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£8.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2012
Strong, quality screws, they are fairly rust resistant and come in nice selection of sizes. However the "780 pieces" might mislead you - you get tonnes of the smallest screws but the numbers get fewer the larger the size; the biggest ones you only get 15-30 I'd estimate.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2012
They are decent screws (had better) the mix is very sensible despite what some say here. In real life you will need more smaller ones than large ones unless doing specialist work. If doing specialist jobs forget it get the ones for the job. The case is also handy for keeping them tidy (a thing I hear from the wife a lot)
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
My husband say,s that for the price these screws are a real bargain, strong,good selection of sizes and the heads do not round off like a lot of cheap screws that you get nowdays. And first class delivery service yet again form Amazon.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 27 June 2012
I purchased this set at a reduced price, but even at the normal price I feel it offers excellent value for money.

There is an excellent selection of sizes, and the screws themselves are of a good quality, they are great to use and carry case they come in is a real bonus also.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
So often screw selections give you masses of small screws to make up the advertised numbers. This set has a good selection of the larger sizes and is well packaged

Update - just bought a second pack.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2011
A fine selection of screws suitable for most applications. If one cannot find a screw from this box to do the job then a really big screw is needed. This box will cover most of what a handyman/woodworker will normally need. In use they should not be too conspicuous, and cover a wide range of purposes.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
After years of rummaging about in a box of random screws which had been bought, scavenged or found over the years. I thought it time to make life a little easier for me. I wasn't disappointed with the selection box from Silverline it meets all my screwing needs (there's a statement you won't often hear). The screws come in a range of sizes; seemingly the most popular/useful. They aren't the very best quality but certainly suffice for this reasonably handy handy-man around the house and garden. They are treated with some sort of rust protection plating (or dip) so should survive especially out doors for an acceptable time. The box is made of flimsy plastic but is still an enormous step forward compared to my previous arrangement. At this price you can't go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Really nice set!
- No stripped screws so far, even with the small ones. Has a good connection with the screwdriver bits.
- If I'm not mistaken there are only two sizes of bits needed to fit this entire set, which is nice, not too much swapping of bits.
- Not too thick, so less chance of splitting the wood.
- Box is useful. Not amazing quality. Works fine though.
- Selection is great. Good amount of many various sizes. A little more of the smaller and medium sized ones than the larger ones, which is great for my uses. If you're working on a big project using 2x4" timber then I'd go for a box of big screws as well, because there aren't many huge screws included here.

- One complaint, the handle on the box means it won't fit in my drawer the way I want it to. Not a big problem, I guess I could easily cut off the handle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
I thought these were going to be rubbish, but much to my pleasure, they seem very good... Have used most sizes, and it's nice that the screw heads easily survive a powerful cordless drill/screwdriver.
Recommend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 January 2016
Reasonable price for what you get, although there are more of the smaller screws than the longer ones - to be fair though, the smaller ones are more useful.

The case is very useful and stops the screws going everywhere. The screws are fine and strong enough for pretty much any task without threading.

Something I'd get again.

Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)