Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O Rings they are round and smell of rubber
Well what can I say they come in a nice segmented box with various sizes. They were delivered very quickly. So far I have repaired a jet wash hose and a hoselock water fitting. Fun for all the family plus they smell of rubber. Get your self a set of O rings you wont regret it.
Published on 3 Mar 2012 by Mr S Quick

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Bought these for the hoselock 6000 to replace the ones that were perishing but none of them fitted. Disappointing purchase
Published 6 months ago by D. Marsden


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars O Rings they are round and smell of rubber, 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
Well what can I say they come in a nice segmented box with various sizes. They were delivered very quickly. So far I have repaired a jet wash hose and a hoselock water fitting. Fun for all the family plus they smell of rubber. Get your self a set of O rings you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 7 April 2012
By 
Mr. R. J. Naish (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
I have only used one seal so far.At least I have 224 left in case of emergencysThere are plenty of all sizes left.Do not forget the silicon grease!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheap but good, 25 Mar 2012
By 
Bjsmith (Taunton, Somerset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
Had to replace the O rings on a Ford Fiesta via fuel filter. Job done,and I would expect if ordered thru Ford would have been a dam sight dearer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This O-ring selection is a great little set., 11 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
This selection of o-rings is great. I went to B&Q first but they had these o-rings in little "one size" packets at £1.99 each. Now I don't know what size the o-rings I'll need when I take the tap to bits so buying a selection would be a no go on cost alone (plus the fact B&Q is a half hour drive down the road). I then went onto Amazon and found this kit. Value for money I think.... I have, this morning, fixed the dripping kitchen tap. The rest of the box will sit quietly in the garage. I also used a few of the smaller ones to support the body shell on my R/C model, so the kit has other uses as well as plumbing.
In conclusion, this is an excellent little set of o-rings that will be used periodically for my DIY jobs. It's paid for itself already. Get one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 18 May 2014
By 
D. Marsden (pembs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
Bought these for the hoselock 6000 to replace the ones that were perishing but none of them fitted. Disappointing purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value O-rings, 12 Jun 2012
By 
Brian R. Martin (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
A large number of o-rings covering most of the smaller sizes in metric and non-metric denominations, all contained in a segmented plastic box. Quality looks acceptable and price is very reasonable compared to small one-size packets available in DIY supermarkets. A wide range of uses, and given the number of o-rings, they should last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good set, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
A good variety of sizes. really handy to have around the house as a just in case type of product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good range of sizes, 27 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
Good price, fast delivery. I will comment further when I have replaced the O rings on my spray gun. As far as the transaction goes I am pleased with the fast delivery and will be back to look at other budget price (and quality?) items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 30 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
Needed a O Ring, had to borrow one from neighbors, really annoying as I tried several. Bought these just to put in the garage for the future use, already used them again. Price was very good, delivery even better - thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece (Automotive)
I tend to buy odd things that can be utilised for other things as were these 'O' rings lol
In case you're even slightly interested I'll let you in on it.... A big one on one end and a littler one on the other end of two interconnected stretchy hair bobble thingys and hey presto a very useful cable tie ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 196542 'O' Rings Assortment Pack 225-Piece
£3.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews