Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value.
If you are cutting all day you might wear it out but it is really fast and worth the time saving. cuts metal too. Huge dust noise and iron filings. Protection essential.
Published on 22 Sep 2009 by Mr. C. Gardiner

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars no point make a comment no response from
no point make a comment no response from amazon
Published 4 days ago by john walker


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 22 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
If you are cutting all day you might wear it out but it is really fast and worth the time saving. cuts metal too. Huge dust noise and iron filings. Protection essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 24 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
At a certain well known DIY store a branded diamond disc was over five times the amount. The disc cut through loads of very hard material that a normal carbide disc couldn't touch. I also purchased an 8" diamond disc from Silverline and the quality is the same.

Very recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline Sone Cutting Disc, 19 Jun 2010
By 
C. Griffiths - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
Bought for use with a Bosch Grinder. Was replacing some garden fencing which the old posts were set in concrete (35 years old) which was not in the right place but needed moving. The disc worked well and did not faulter. Would recommend for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 16 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
Ordered two of these as i had a lot of concrete slabs to cut and the composite disks that came with the angle grinder were useless.
Well these are really worth the money, the second one is still in the packet unused and there is still plenty of work left in the other. Prompt delivery and for me the product and price is unbeatable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars concrete, 31 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
a brilliant little disc cut all my slabs with ease, worn out now but what a gem will purchase anew one soon. Great price, great cutting power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slab cutting made easy, 13 Oct 2010
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
This disc cut through some very tough slabs easily. I had tried other discs without success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money!, 26 July 2010
By 
J. Smith (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
Great little disc cutter, excellent value for money, you'd pay 4 times that in the high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 4 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
FANTASTIC QUALITY BLADE,CUTS THROUGH STONE LIKE BUTTER.
VERY IMPRESSED WITH WITH PRICE AS WELL.THANKS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cuts well but had to adapt fitting, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
This disc cuts hard material well but I wasn't able to use it straight away. The disc is thin, and even when fully tightened it was loose on the arbor. I had to fit a chunky washer around 2.5mm thick to take up the play. Not sure if this was anything to do with my (standard 115mm) Bosch grinder, but it was the first time I've ever had to do this.

Should anyone have to do the same, it's important to fit a washer the same diameter as the locknut to ensure the disc is safely clamped and supported.

Despite this, I would recommend it and it's good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars concrete cutter, 4 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Silverline 394979 Concrete and Stone Cutting Diamond Blade 115 x 22.2mm (DIY & Tools)
Does what says and rips through concrete , brick etc. If you have a lot of work to do , you have to move up to the professional's heavy duty kit with an expensive purchase or go off to the hire shop .I went through disc after disc and have got more to do so it is essential on my part that the discs remain cheap to use in the eqipment I have wrongly purchased. The discs are great but they don't half wear down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews