Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good gauntlets
bought these to stoke the wood burner up with as it gets incredibly hot. this is the thrid pair we have had, not for welding, but for dealing with brambles, bonfires, hawthorn trees and now a log fire! Brilliant, inexpensive bit of kit - can you make them in a smaller size for us girls please?
Published on 29 Jan 2010 by Alison Gray-Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
I use this for a smoker bbq, have to say oven gloves hold the heat off a few seconds longer, but the fact these are gloves make them more practical and will give them more uses. If I really needed very heat resistant gloves would look else where, for money ok
Published 8 months ago by Mr Nolan Kuklinski


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good gauntlets, 29 Jan 2010
By 
Alison Gray-Smith "kiteslady" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
bought these to stoke the wood burner up with as it gets incredibly hot. this is the thrid pair we have had, not for welding, but for dealing with brambles, bonfires, hawthorn trees and now a log fire! Brilliant, inexpensive bit of kit - can you make them in a smaller size for us girls please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money!, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Des Lavender (Essex, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
Does a great job of stopping me getting burnt on the doors of the multi fuel stove. Just beware that they may not be as heatproof as an oven glove if the handle has got red hot. But that's an extreme. If you need gauntlets, buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So versatile, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
I initially bought these gloves for welding, and have found them so comfortable and very well made. In fact I ordered a couple more for use with the BBQ and other odd jobs requiring hand protection.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome gloves, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
they are a tiny bit tight for my hands but thats my chunky hands not the gloves fault,
they are still nice to wear
very well made nicely lined with good solid stitching and very good value for money i could not ask for more
they are as good as any named brand out their
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the garden survivalist!, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
These are EXCELLENT when used as heavy duty gardening gloves. They give you the confidence to get stuck in, when weeding and handling (for example):

* nettles
* vicious brambles
* dog roses
* thistles

They are a good fit, as well as being comfortable.
They finish half-way up the forearm of the average adult male, giving good protection.
They don't allow much finger dexterity, but that should not be considered a downside, considering their excellence in protection!

Have bought for friends, due to how impressed I am with these gloves ability to protect me from my garden (which I'm fairly sure has got it in for me...), in the hope that together we can survive the spiky green menace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for putting logs in the burner, 14 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
I bought these to prevent burns when loading logs into our log burning stove. They are comfortable and reach half way up my arms preventing any burns to hands and sleeves.
Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
Very thick and safe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
They may look a bit rough around the edges, but that is to be expected for something this cheap In terms of functionality, they're great. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. They're tough, reasonably comfortable, and versatile. I bought 2 pairs for metalworking, expecting to wear them out rather quickly. They're still going strong, and the second pair is still unopened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent gloves for welding and handling metals., 7 Jun 2014
By 
R de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm (Tools & Hardware)
I suppose the first thing that impressed me about these gloves is the size: I have large hands and expected a tight fit, but these are comfortable, with an inner lining and soft feel. I have used various gloves for welding and most of them have been unlined with sharp seams. These feel like luxury: at the price, they are good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 282389 Welders Gauntlets 330mm
£4.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews