Customer Reviews


174 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars booster cables
I am a truck driver and i have used these a few times,no problems started trucks first time.well worth the money,would recommend.decent length too.
Published on 20 May 2009 by A. LYNDON

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid
I purchased these jump leads recently and while there where looking good value for money the first use revealed there flaws.
The clamps are not cleanly attached to the leads. Instead of connecting directly to the wire the connection is crimped through the insulation.
The result; melted leads.
Unfortunatly pretrty much a waste of money...
Published on 26 Dec 2010 by anonymous


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars booster cables, 20 May 2009
By 
A. LYNDON (solihull ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m (Tools & Hardware)
I am a truck driver and i have used these a few times,no problems started trucks first time.well worth the money,would recommend.decent length too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent set of jump leads, 10 Mar 2009
By 
William Groat (Westray) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m (Tools & Hardware)
Having had a set of much lighter jump leads.I am very pleased with the Silver line 600amp jump leads.Starts my car no bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jump leads, 25 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m (Tools & Hardware)
These arrived quickly. They are heavy duty and so are very substantial. They worked perfectly and give every indication that they will continue to do so for as long as I hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guaranteed Forever, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Graham Seacy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m (Tools & Hardware)
These have copper connections and the handles are 16cm long.
If ever anyone is in any doubt about these being good enough then the info on the pack maybe useful;
`2.198mm2 cable, Length 3.6m, 600 Amp capacity.
Suitable for large agricultural & commercial vehicles.
Guaranteed Forever.'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chunky but they work well, 21 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m (Tools & Hardware)
I was surprised just how chunky these leads were. They are rated at 600 Amps - so the cables are thick too. The grips are very grippy. They feel as they could be used to jump start a tank!

There are no instructions provided with these leads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, 26 Dec 2010
I purchased these jump leads recently and while there where looking good value for money the first use revealed there flaws.
The clamps are not cleanly attached to the leads. Instead of connecting directly to the wire the connection is crimped through the insulation.
The result; melted leads.
Unfortunatly pretrty much a waste of money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap... 200A - not sure?, 5 Oct 2012
By 
Amazonaholic (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received these - they felt pretty pretty light and not appear terribly well made. Decided I would not be using them (but too cheap to return) - so cut the cable open (see pictures I have uploaded) - the cable seems *very* thin for this type of application - certainly not sure they would actually handle 200 amps for any period of time (think other people have reported they melted).

They are cheap but think I'd have to say too cheap and it's probably worth paying extra to get a more substantial set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that robust, 26 Feb 2011
By 
P. Wood "bigglespete" (Dorset, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m (Tools & Hardware)
My previous jump leads were very similar and had to be replaced because the hinge is plastic and broke. I thought from the picture and details that these were more robust and was disappointed to find they have the same design flaw. I would NOT recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jump at these jump leads!!, 5 Oct 2010
By 
A. W. Richardson (Rothbury, Northumberland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I dont know how they do it for the price, excelent value and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline 594260 600 Amp Jump Leads, 2 Dec 2009
This review is from: Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m (Tools & Hardware)
excellent product. Cables & clips are first class quality. Delivery was very prompt( next day!) Need I say more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 594260 Jump Leads 600A max 3.6m
£8.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews