Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy tool
you might get these cheaper, when they are sold separate.
the good of this is that you can do a lot of force because you hold them easily.
packed, so won't end up loosing just the one I use most (that happens to me all the time)
Published 23 months ago by tovarna

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I thought
As a tool it's absolutely fine. Allen key sizes as described, reasonable quality, good value. It's just a bit bigger than I thought. I imagined it being bike multitool type size, i.e. 2 or 3 inches long, but it's actually about 5 inches long. Good if you want a bit more leverage but not if you're looking for something small to slip in your pocket.
Published on 5 April 2012 by L. Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bigger than I thought, 5 April 2012
By 
L. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
As a tool it's absolutely fine. Allen key sizes as described, reasonable quality, good value. It's just a bit bigger than I thought. I imagined it being bike multitool type size, i.e. 2 or 3 inches long, but it's actually about 5 inches long. Good if you want a bit more leverage but not if you're looking for something small to slip in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars handy tool, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
you might get these cheaper, when they are sold separate.
the good of this is that you can do a lot of force because you hold them easily.
packed, so won't end up loosing just the one I use most (that happens to me all the time)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product very handy, 18 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
I received this product a long time after the expected delivery time. This is because Amazon insists on using an absolutely awful delivery service. However I finally received the product and I'm very happy with it. I have used it to adjust the handle bars on my bike and it worked a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars domdon, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
this is the worse tool I have ever bought its for to big, the keys work loose every time you use it total waste of money rubbish dont buy it.!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All in one, 15 Aug 2012
By 
sumkan (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product since it is all in one. I bought it to fit a dryer door. This would ensure that a range of size keys are available in one place. Easy to store. Easy to use since it provides a good 'hold' when adjusting. Good price. Sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good DIY tool., 26 Sep 2011
By 
D. S. Miller - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
The item arrived in good time and in first class order, it is similar to a penknife and every bit as handy, very pleased. the firm is as good as the product.
D.Miller,
Edinburgh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great - while it worked, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
The product itself is quite straightforward. A pretty comprehensive set of allen keys attached to a sturdy centre piece made of high density plastic. Larger than I'd thought when buying it, the centre piece allows for plenty of leverage to turn any socket cap bolt or screw.

However, it's worth noting that while the two ends of the tool are held together with philips-head screws fastened into bolts on the other side, these come loose pretty quickly. I'd been using it heavily for 3-4 weeks, tightening the ever loosening screws all the while, when the thread in one completely stripped. The two halves of the centre plastic fell away and I was left with nought but a regular set of allen keys.

However, I found I could still use these allen keys, each with a ring on the end where it originally attached to the overall assembly, by putting a screwdriver through that ring and turning it with that. That also provided a slightly increased amount of leverage with which I could turn the key. This obviously isn't how it was meant to be used, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm (DIY & Tools)
It is too big and poorly made. It broke the 2nd time I used it because it can't stand much force on it. Why would you want a set of allen keys that can't handle tight bolts?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline HK07 Hex Key Metric Tool 7-Piece 2.5 - 10mm
3.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews