Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and useful
I bought this so that the younger members of the family could use it while they learned how to make sawdust from my timber stock.
Of course they preferred the full sized engineer's vice where they could do much more damage. However it has come in useful on several occasions for clamping small jobs.
The vice is made of cast iron with 75mm wide jaws which open to...
Published 20 months ago by RM

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars badly made product dont buy
this vice seemed like a good buy it was sturdy and heavy only problem came up when i clamped it to the work surface the item was moulded wrong or put together wrong cos the clamp bottom rod overlapped the table clamp so you could not set it flat or even close the vice properly so it went back i got my money and bought one in b and q instead.
Published on 20 Sep 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and useful, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
I bought this so that the younger members of the family could use it while they learned how to make sawdust from my timber stock.
Of course they preferred the full sized engineer's vice where they could do much more damage. However it has come in useful on several occasions for clamping small jobs.
The vice is made of cast iron with 75mm wide jaws which open to around 70mm. There are also jaws for holding tubes. The clamp is effective and it can also be screwed to the face of the bench.
The quality is the usual Silverline - it isn't precision engineering but it does the job and it's cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VALUE, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
Well made , strong and excellent value. Great Amazonians. Would recommend them any time for their products and range, Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good price to quality ratio, 13 Mar 2013
By 
80s Mike (Warsaw, Poland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
For the price it's great. Tough, heavy, tightening works well. Could be a bit more precise, but it's not really a vise meant for clockwork type work anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline 702535 75mm Table Vice, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
Very well made and well priced works very well for the work I want to do with it. I also purchased a set of magnetic Draper Expert soft jaws that just slip into the jaws of the vice extending it's grip potential to about 100mm - great! The only criticism I have is that as with all these small vices the locking bracket built into it can work a bit loose during heavy use making the vice move a bit on the work top but a couple of turns of the locking leaver soon sorts it out, but this isn't really a fault of the vice, it's a design problem on all portable vices. If you need a proper more heavy duty vice go for a proper bolt down one if you have a work bench that you can fit it permanently to otherwise this one ticked all the boxes fo me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vice., 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
Good tool. Done the job what my son wanted it to do. Friends have also gone on to purchase one for their shed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
This mini vice is what I have needed for years. Thanks, a great little item for all those household jobs where you need a third hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars table vice, 25 May 2011
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
very useful can be clamped to most things within reason making it a versatile tool when needing a third hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
By 
yendor (UK , Essex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
Just like having a third strong hand, and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm (Automotive)
Not exactly huge but its adequate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 702535 Table Vice 75mm
£13.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews