Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality and good value too
this is a very good well made clamp set, built as good as the much expensive brands but a lot cheaper, i have had no problem with my set and even bought 2 more sets, i would recommend trying these before spending a mountain of cash on something the same.

these are such good value
Published 19 months ago by Russo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars if they could improve the spring they would be great.
The springs in the handles keep coming out, if they could improve the spring they would be great.
Published 3 months ago by Lynne B.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality and good value too, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
this is a very good well made clamp set, built as good as the much expensive brands but a lot cheaper, i have had no problem with my set and even bought 2 more sets, i would recommend trying these before spending a mountain of cash on something the same.

these are such good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive, but good value, decent tool., 14 Jun. 2014
By 
R de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Silverline produce some quite cheap tools and this set is no exception. However, they seem to be of good quality and do the job they are intended for, with good adjustment, clamping and release mechanisms. They are not particularly heavy duty, but more than adequate to clamp metals together, or to the table prior to welding. Take reasonable care and these tools should last and stand the test of time: I am satisfied with them and would certainly buy again, as needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seem good value for the price and have Lifetime warranty., 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
I can't get excited over a set of welding clamps. These, for the price, appear quite robust and have the Silverline lifetime warranty (Have to register product online). Time will tell if they are good quality but for now they work, are quite heavy so seem strong enough for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
I have just started welding so have been building up my tool kit so bought these have used them a few times and have no problems I don't think they would stand up to professional use but are great for the hobby welder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheapest Starter Kit, 16 Nov. 2013
By 
heretic666 (High Dudgeon, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
I cant weld but I bought all the necessary items for the time I was learning. Somebody who could weld paid a visit and found these items just right for a beginner as it solves most welding/clamping problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong and usefull set, 10 Jan. 2014
By 
T. Hart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Very good set of clamps for the price better than expected, well packaged and free post was much faster than we thought it would be near to Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy tools to have, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Did not expect a lot at this price but while basic they have performed in several jobs and I wish I had bought earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Very sturdy tools that give you that third hand feeling. Well made and strong. I would highly recommend these clamps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Really good quality. Quick delivery. Royal mail cannot be beaten for where we live on the north coast of Scotland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good products, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece (Tools & Hardware)
Well worth the money, solid and look more expensive than the price I paid for them. Look no further than these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 245017 Welding Clamp Set 3-Piece
£16.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews