Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars67
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2011
These nails were dispatched very quickly as we received them in a couple of days. They match the item description and prove to be excellent value for money. The only complaint I have is that the box that they came in had disintegrated, I had to find another container to store them in, once I had picked them out of the parcel.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
I bought these as a package with Draper 44345 Combination Air Nailer/ Stapler Kit, as suggested by Amazon. Unfortunately, the nails are too small for the draper and it caused jams every one or two staples. I bought some from Bostitch and they work well. I'm sure they are fine for the Silverline nailer, but do not use with the Draper.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
These are nails, equal in quality to high street brands and effectively do the same job. It's difficult to be inspired by galvanised nails and all I can say is that price, delivery and quality makes these a great purchase.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Price of these is very low but you get what you pay for and the quality is very hit and miss and when you look along the strips and lay them flat into the tools sometimes these strips are very twisted and need to be pushed down flat to slide close the tool magazine. As a consequence the brads can also get inside and prevent the tool from firing freely causing no end of frustration and hassle and this same thing occurs when using them in my Silverline, Tacwise and Makita tools so it's the brad which are the problems. I wouldn't dream of saving a small amount like this again for so much lost time and grief
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2012
a good quality item at a very good price, pity a better selection of nail sizes isn't offered at the same free postage rate. if so I would have purchased a lot more
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Seen the other reviews and yes I got the same trouble with these rusting after a short time and trashing my work and now I'm buying another brand which is similar price but lot better quality in all ways. Also these Silverline ones will only fit into some of my tools and not others so I have to carry around both types. If you search under stainless steel brads there are some new ones out which are 18 gauge like these but with a long term rush resistant quality which I am ordering next time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
as they're just nails. I can mention to anyone interested that these nails do work in a TACWISE 0192 181EL 230V nailer. I'd ordered these nails at the same time as a Silverline nailer, but the nailer I was sent was an air powered unit so had to go back. The Tacwise nailer I bought came with it's own nails which were plenty for the job I immediately had to do, but I tried these Silverline nails in the gun as an experiment and they worked fine with no jams during testing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
These brads are low cost as they are not rust proofed in any way and my lovely new shed which took me three weekends to build now has ugly black streaks down it where the brads got wet and went rusty in just a few days. Wish I had spent a bit more on some proper ones and I am certainly not buying any more of these thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
ordered the small nail gun from silverline and the brad nails and the whole lot is a waste of time and caused us to waste a lot of time and let the customer down . these nails are very cheaply made and the nail heads are a different width at one end of the pack from the other end . whole lot ended up in the bin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
No galvanised coating on these brads and so they go rusty as soon as they are exposed to even a small amount of damp and so no good for me therefore, as even work that will be painted or treated will bubble up if the brads underneath are rusting away. Wouldn't buy this low priced / low quality again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.