Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great harness, a real bargain
Using this with a Ryobi hedge trimmer, which as it is on an extending pole would be very hard work for the arms if you're doing a lot of trimming.

This harness has taken a lot of the work out of using the trimmer, and really is a must for equipment that would otherwise be quite ungainly. Arrived quickly, and the strap and clip fixings seem good quality, so...
Published 9 months ago by Graham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother
Bought this lock to chain up my motorcycle. After 3mths had difficulty unlocking it, after another few weeks it wouldn't open at all, it had traces of rust around the keyhole.
May be good for indoor use, key is very solid, but useless outdoors.
Spend a little more and get a lock that lasts longer than 4mths.
Published on 16 Feb 2012 by Marlo


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great harness, a real bargain, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Using this with a Ryobi hedge trimmer, which as it is on an extending pole would be very hard work for the arms if you're doing a lot of trimming.

This harness has taken a lot of the work out of using the trimmer, and really is a must for equipment that would otherwise be quite ungainly. Arrived quickly, and the strap and clip fixings seem good quality, so should last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheaper than full harness, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very pleased does the job and cheaper than the full harness that you dont realy need for cutting smaller gardens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Silverline 801285 Shrouded Padlock 60mm (Tools & Hardware)
Bought this lock to chain up my motorcycle. After 3mths had difficulty unlocking it, after another few weeks it wouldn't open at all, it had traces of rust around the keyhole.
May be good for indoor use, key is very solid, but useless outdoors.
Spend a little more and get a lock that lasts longer than 4mths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid for the price, 15 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basic strap bought for use with garden power tools. Comfortable to wear and provides adequate support for the few hours garden work every couple of weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well., 29 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 801285 Shrouded Padlock 60mm (Tools & Hardware)
I know its not the best (clue is the price) but when i leave my motorcycle all day i feel happier when I've got this on it. I could definitely get it off with enough time but it's big enough to be a strong deterrent. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Strong Lock, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: Silverline 801285 Shrouded Padlock 60mm (Tools & Hardware)
Very secure and strong for the price. Will easily deter the casual thief or passerby from stealing or entering. Perfect for locking sheds / garages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much bigger in real life, 30 May 2009
By 
N. Vaughan (Hereford, England, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking for a padlock for my new garden storage shed. However, despite the photo providing a standard looking padlock, this boy is huge. I'm not familiar with padlock sizes but found out 70mm is actaully the width of the padlock. This is a bit irrelevant really condiering you need to knew if the lock bit will fit through the hole to lock up.

Make sure the hole is atleast 15mm for this huge padlock to get through. It has to be said also this will be no good for locking up your bike, the weight is simply to heavy for carrying around. Overall, this padlock is great quality as are Silverline products, but I can't think what this huge lock could fit. Maybe a lockup garage or warehouse door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really sturdy lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A must for petrol strimers, 7 July 2014
Useful bit of kit, takes the weight out , and gives you more response .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Silverline shoulder harness., 2 July 2014
By 
Mr. Robert A. Gordon "R Gee." (Wales, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Simple yet affective, easy to use. Difficult to get perfct balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 801285 Shrouded Padlock 60mm
£8.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews