Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product at a Great Price - very sturdy
These arrived quickly and were great, very sturdy - AND THEY FITTED. I had great trouble identifying the type of keys I needed, having just had a new cover fitted and the Anglian Water chaps who fitted it found their manhole keys were too big. So I took a chance on these (calculating from the screen dimensions knowing they were 125mm long) - it would have been nice to...
Published on 21 May 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Takes up heavy duty man-hole covers though requires some uncomfortable stooping because of short handles. To be fair though is as described.
Published 20 months ago by Ita Crowley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product at a Great Price - very sturdy, 21 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
These arrived quickly and were great, very sturdy - AND THEY FITTED. I had great trouble identifying the type of keys I needed, having just had a new cover fitted and the Anglian Water chaps who fitted it found their manhole keys were too big. So I took a chance on these (calculating from the screen dimensions knowing they were 125mm long) - it would have been nice to see dimensions - so here they are:-
Rod diameter above "D" 5.5mm wide and it is flattened just above the "D" (as is the "D") to 2.5mm thick. It is 22.5mm across the widest part of the "D" and the "D" is 7mm deep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for opening inspection covers, 21 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
They work well and feel strong and sturdy. Handy things to have "Just in case" especially if living in a more recent house with lockable inspection covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
i could of done with a smaller size (but was unsure of what size to get) but could still use them, very strong n super quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
They work well and came promptly,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked as described, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
Manhole cover old and rusty but manhole keys still did the job. Good sized handles helped immensely when breaking the "seal" between the manhole cover and the manhole recess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what was required, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
A pair of very strong drain cover keys. Fit my drain cover perfectly and avoids using screwdrivers etc to lift cover and braking up the surrounding concrete.
Very happy with purchase. More leverage if they were longer but then I knew that when I bought them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 16 July 2013
By 
Warren Lynn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
I bought them, they removed the drain cover, I was able to unblock the drain. So they did the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
These do the job at a fraction of the price elsewhere. Recommended highly if you need manhole cover keys at a knock down price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
Does the job perfectly. 100X easier than trying to lift a drain lid without one!

One thing though - make sure your drain lid can utilise one of these keys - not all lids have the option of using a key, some just require using brute force....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nicely made, 15 Jun 2013
By 
G. Heath (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm (Tools & Hardware)
These keys are nicely made and finished and work OK; the D-shape proved too deep to fit in the slots on my man-hole cover, but I was still able hook the cover up with 1/2 the 'D' in each slot, so no big problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 868537 Manhole Keys 2-Pack 125mm
£5.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews