Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bleeder
Ever since moving into my own place, I've dreamed of getting my very own Radiator Bleed Key. Now I have it, I can rest assured knowing that if any bleeding needs doing, I am the man with the key.

It is very small, yet weighty, and has a perfect home in my sideboard drawer along with odd screws, bits of string, twistix, and silica gel packets.

I would...
Published on 21 Dec 2010 by Gruntle Split Stink

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value - not for older radiators
Not a true square key, but seems to be good value. Unfortunately it does NOT fit old radiators, the types without fins that have small 5mm plugs.
Published on 2 Jan 2012 by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bleeder, 21 Dec 2010
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
Ever since moving into my own place, I've dreamed of getting my very own Radiator Bleed Key. Now I have it, I can rest assured knowing that if any bleeding needs doing, I am the man with the key.

It is very small, yet weighty, and has a perfect home in my sideboard drawer along with odd screws, bits of string, twistix, and silica gel packets.

I would recommend this item, which is well priced and quickly delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As simple as it gets, 2 Feb 2009
By 
D. Quintiere "Davi Q" (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
Simply a nice working small bleed key. I don't think you can possibly go wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a radiator key!, 5 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. A. Stafford (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
It's a radiator key and it works great!!
Arrived as described in a timely manner and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong and small but harder to turn, 23 Jan 2010
By 
Martin Turner "Martin Turner" (Marlcliff, Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
If you're loosening overtightened valves, this key definitely beats the zinc ones, which have a tendency to break. It's also small enough to work on the radiators with the valve facing the wall, where you don't get much room.

On the other hand, the design is not very ergonomic, meaning it is a bit harder to work with.

Still great, though, and totally robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value - not for older radiators, 2 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
Not a true square key, but seems to be good value. Unfortunately it does NOT fit old radiators, the types without fins that have small 5mm plugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This didn't work on my radiators, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
Bought this key and received it very quickly, however it didn't fit my radiators properly. There is not a square hole in the key just 4 ridges which are not very effective. also the handle broke within minutes of trying to use it. I did get a full refund on this product. and the seller was very quick at responding to my complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good inexpensive bleed key, 10 Jun 2012
By 
luke997 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
This is very inexpensive radiator bleed key.

Works as expected so the value is amazing - finally don't have to fiddle with the screwdriver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful for a student house!, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
Any student should be in possession of one of these, getting a student accomodation landlord round is nearly impossible at times, having a bleed key handy means we can top up our own radiators without waiting weeks!

The item itself is well made and works great, very nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheep and good, 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
Very happy with it, fits my old radiators and my new ones. Also cheaper and better than BandQ Small as well so the Handel dose not hit the wall as you tern it unlike BandQs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it's meant to, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key (DIY & Tools)
This key is great. It's small enough to fit into awkwardly positioned radiator slots, and strong enough to cope with the assorted stuck valves my flat has. For the really tough valves, this doesn't have a lot of leverage on its own, but an adjustable wrench (my 15cm Draper wrench was perfect) solves the problem nicely.

As always when using a radiator key, remember to have an old rag of cloth underneath the valve, to catch any water that tries to escape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1306780)

This product

Silverline 282448 Radiator Bleed Key
0.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews