Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars101
3.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 4.8 x 6.1m|Change
Price:£5.72+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2009
I absolutely love this tarpaulin, initially I thought it may be to small but it was that big I could even cover a small car with it. I needed it for covering my garden storage shed and tools in the garden on those wet days and does it with great effect. If you are looking to cover up your barbeque or garden furniture then this is big enough to do the job. You can even fold it in half well it still fairly large and you'll get even more protection. It's made from quality material so don't worry about it staying waterproof, it will keep the wet off your items.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
Great solid tarp, it was actually twice the size a really needed, but better safe than sorry. I use it to cover some garden furniture and toys. I am happy to report it is 100% waterproof.

I used the same material, but a smaller size to cover the garden shed roof and the job was a success, too.

Recommended? Definitely!
review image
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2009
This is a very lage tarpaulin and good value for money compared to local d-i-y shops. We have managed to get our large garden table and 2 large (4 seat) wooden benches under it to protect for the winter.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
big enough and waterproof just what i needed to keep my horse trailer from the lovely English weather weve had. As its just been stood as all shows canceled. Only down side is its not very strong and after one day of a little wind two of the holes for tying it on had ripped
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
Looked fine initially, but very light and flimsy. Used it to cover ground, and after 2 months of lying undisturbed it had split in several places and was good for nothing.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2009
Good value for the money - a very useful size for covering large outdoor equipment. Highly recommended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
This isn't the toughest tarp out there. In fact it's quite thin, so don't use it where the tarp is going to be pulled around in the wind (I don't think it would cope as a car roof tarp for example), tough I suppose it would cope if you used it folded in double.

But there are plenty of uses where the light weight of a thin tarp is an advantage and for these uses, this does the job.

I use it to wrap which I then secure with bungees and for this, it's handy not to have a thick unwieldy tarp. I wouldn't think it would cope as a tarp pulled over a wood pile, as an example of where it is not going to be up to the job.

I score it a 3 because I don't think the product will last that long if you're regularly securing and unsecuring it. You're likely to catch it on something in which case it's probably going to tear. I guess we think of tarps as long-lasting, and on this score, this particular piece doesn't score well.

Silverline does offer a lifetime guarantee on the product, which is very unusual.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 April 2011
I purchased this tarpaulin to protect my daughters caravan over the Winter storage period, a few of the islets ended up being damaged due to the wind catching it but for the price it protected the caravan from the worst of the weather really well, you just need to spend a bit of time securing it properly, which is something initially we didn't do and hence the islet damage.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
This is a good strong sheet, Have already used for many different jobs and am sure the quality will last for many more.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
Really cheap for the size - all delivered on time. Fairly thin material but ok to cover my log store.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)