Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have weapon in the garden
This spade/shovel is perfect for borders were space is limited, small light easy to handle, I love these types of spades and forks a must have tool, even put it in your boot of your car for winter, dig your self out. And for the price dirt cheap.
Published on 3 Jun 2009 by alan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silverline mini shovel Cheap but didnt last long.
I recently took up the hobby of metal detecting, this spade looked to be perfect size and weight and the price was good, unfortunately after three uses down the beach the wooden handle snapped just under the plastic hand piece, it may have been a manufacturer fault on this one spade, but just be aware, I have since purchased an alternative.

Thanks
Lee
Published 18 months ago by Lee Cooper


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have weapon in the garden, 3 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
This spade/shovel is perfect for borders were space is limited, small light easy to handle, I love these types of spades and forks a must have tool, even put it in your boot of your car for winter, dig your self out. And for the price dirt cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product to use when metal detecting., 7 May 2010
By 
Jonny (Norwich Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
The shovel is Small and strong yet lightweight and ideal to use when metal detecting amongst many other uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Round Nose Shovel, 25 Oct 2009
By 
Pje O'connell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
I needed a small shovel to dig out my composter from the bottom - could not have made a better choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good digger, 8 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
A very neat little shovel. I bought to plant a lot of shrubs in the garden - a trowel was too small and was taking ages and a full size spade was just too unwieldy. This actually speeded up the whole process by about 50% which really surprised me.

I'd note that it's not a spade, its not as strong as a purpose made spade. So digging in hard-packed / virgin ground is probably going to end up bending it unless you are careful but it copes just fine with looser ground or beds that have been previously dug. That being said, it's as sturdy as my full size shovel that has been used for years for shovelling sand, ballast and mixed concrete so it should be fine for those smaller jobs.

It's also about perfect size for putting in the car boot in the winter - just in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 2 Dec 2010
By 
B. Colley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
I ordered this shovel for when I go metal detecting, when it arrived (which was very quickly) I was surprised with the quality, the handle is ash, the shovel is easy to carry due to its small size, well recommended for metal detectorists for digging on beaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LIGHT SPADE, 30 Jun 2010
By 
R. WARD (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
DOES WHAT IT SAYS DIGS HOLES WITH NO BOTHER AND ITS FAIRLY LIGHT AS WELL,QUITE EASY TO CARRY AROUND WITH YOU.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A handy little shovel, 12 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to keep in the car in view of the bad weather: its perfect, very solid, much better than the folding type that have weak joints that break, and extremely cheap (I dont know how it can be sold with free delivery at this price!).The shape is a compromise between a spade and a shovel, its certainly strong enough to dig with, and while its not large enough to shift huge amounts of snow (you wouldnt want to clear the drive with one...)it is perfectly good enough to clear tyre tracks.Buy one, put it in the boot and forget it: it'll be there when you need it, and you will be pleased that you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Shovel, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
Delivered on time in good packaging.
Ideal for the boot and shovels snow well, doesn`t shift loads of it but ideal for clearing between the wheels just to give you grip.If it survives the winter I may give it a go in my raised borders in spring, no reason to think it wont survive unless of course someone in the family "borrows" it.I have ordered another one to prevent this happening though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little shovel, 1 Oct 2010
By 
Nick Flynn "NickF" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
I bought two of these, hard to beat at the price Amazon are selling at.

One for the car (In case of snow) and the other for general garden use ... raised borders, shifting chippings from dumpy bags etc.

Strong, light and cheap ... I really can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tool to have, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm (DIY & Tools)
Good solid spade I use it quite often for metal detecting and it has been used in clay and woodlands full of roots without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 675182 Mini Spade Round Nose 500mm
7.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews