Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars impact driver
it has good weight to it the instructions are a little unclear and it took ages to arrive but the price was great.
Published 15 months ago by turnerboy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well...
The impact driver is good quality, and fairly solid. It stands up to a fair amount of abuse, however the bits are abismal. After undoing the ten crosshead screws holding my engine casing together, the bit bent in such a manner that it was unuseable. The product does come with a lifetime garentee, if you register it, but i did not :( All in all, a good, solid impact...
Published on 25 April 2011 by freddo's should be 10p again!


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars well..., 25 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
The impact driver is good quality, and fairly solid. It stands up to a fair amount of abuse, however the bits are abismal. After undoing the ten crosshead screws holding my engine casing together, the bit bent in such a manner that it was unuseable. The product does come with a lifetime garentee, if you register it, but i did not :( All in all, a good, solid impact driver, but you will need some better bits if you want to get more than a handfull of screws undone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value but not without problems, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
So cheap it feels wrong to take issue. Worked well on several stuck m'bike engine M6 cross head screws
but after some enthusiatic impacting it dismantles itself.

Easy enough to reassemble provided you can gather the bits. I then made the mistake of greasing the dry looking balls inside. This has the consequence of it 'bouncing into the opposite mode' during use. Before you know it you're impacting something tighter..

So in short bang gently and don't grease the internals. Oh yes you will also need to buy new bits as those supplied are a bit soft..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars impact driver, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
it has good weight to it the instructions are a little unclear and it took ages to arrive but the price was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and hard to use., 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
It's ok for the price, but I was unable to change the direction of spin. No clear instructions and no markings to show how to change the direction. After some trial and error I managed to get it to turn the right way. More by luck than anything else.

I would not recommend this product unless changes were made to improve the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit rough and ready, but does the job adequately, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
Bit rough and ready, but does the job adequately, casting is fairly crude and the mechanism fairly sloppy. Bit ambiguous as to which is left and right as there are no marking present. but up to the job without a doubt considering the low price. I haven't used the Bits that came with it as I have a Dewalt Bit set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars wouldnt buy again, 18 Jun 2013
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
The philips head bit broke the first time I used it. I could never tell If it was in a drive or remove mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars did exactly what I got it for, 11 Jun 2013
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
Purchased this to try and open the bake fluid reservoir on my bike without breaking the plate. Had to wait a while for delivery (I think it was about a week), used and open without any problems. Good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and effective, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
As this was not expensive I decided to give it a go even though I was doubtful about how effective it would be. I had four rusted screws in my bathroom and I'd already damaged the heads in my attempts to remove them.

This tool shifted all four of them without any trouble. I only used a rubber headed mallet, though the tool looks like it could handle rather more forceful treatment if necessary.

The package is small enough to fit through a letterbox, if your postman is so inclined. It weighs 800g (not 380g!) so it makes an almighty thud when it arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's says !, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Nev "Nev" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
Good value impact driver. Hasn't been used much so difficult to assess the robustness. Should be ok for normal use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says., 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm (DIY & Tools)
My only criticism of this tool is, I would have liked an extension for getting into tight spaces. Other than that its okay. Service and price was also a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 427633 Impact Driver and Bits 170mm
7.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews