Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accuracy Tested Using a Torque Wrench Calibrator, Excellent Value and a Lifetime Guarantee + Adapter & Extension
I bought this item based on the excellent reviews, but wasn't expecting too much wow.

First of all it comes well packaged in a sturdy case. Included is a 1/2" to 3/8" adaptor and a 100mm 1/2"-1/2" extension. The finish of the chrome vanadium is excellent and it operates with a smooth and sturdy quality.

Despite all the good news upon inspection I...
Published 6 months ago by Devan Panchal

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silverline torque wrench
Good value for money but the price means that it is less easy to set than more expensive tools. Still it gets the job done and is only needed a few times a year
Published on 31 May 2011 by oldenuff


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline Tools - I like them, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
I own quite a few Silverline tools. For me as a 'hobby mechanic' they're great. This wrench does exactly what I want it to. Easy to use too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good value, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
For DIY & occassional use I think this product is perfectly adequate, well made with clear instructions & in robust box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
this is a good quality item, quick delivery and is as described and a good price and works well, i recommend this item,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WYSIWYG, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
Its a big silver Torque wrench, what more needs to be said. I'm sure it will do a grand job once I get off my lazy ass and go and use it. It probably isn't up to everyday professional use, but all I want something I can use once or twice a year and leave at the back of the cupboard in its nice plastic case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
Easy to set, easy to use, seems very sturdy, amazing value for the price (when I bought it back in march 2013)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Torque wrench, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. A. Rowe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product at a very good price.
e compared similar products at Halfords and Screwfix and this was by far a better deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
Excellent products performed up to expected requirements, sorry I don`t have another thirteen words to say on the subject, sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Torque wrench, 18 Mar 2013
By 
M. Loveland - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
I bought this torque wrench for my son as his last one broke and he says it is great very good quality well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
Got this the following day after I ordered it, comes well packed and works fine so far starts off with the twisting bit a little stiff but this should get better over time, Good for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality and accurate, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 633567 Torque Wrench 1/2-inch Drive 28 - 210Nm (DIY & Tools)
I chose this torque wrench simply because I was on a budget and it was given a good rating by Auto Express and is proved to be accurate as some of the more expensive torque wrenches available. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is on a tight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews