Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
A decent soldering iron stand is a good piece of kit however if is often an expense you may not bother with, I've precariously balanced my iron on all sorts will doing electronics work and it has nearly ended in tears a few times.

Does what it says on the tin it holds your soldering iron securely and safely.

All in all, it's cheap and does the...
Published on 10 Feb. 2011 by No nonsense

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but not very sturdy
Fast delivery. Product is alright I suppose but could be better made. The product didn't come with any sponge in the box but I bought a 10 pack separately, so not a probleem for me. Of course, when the sponge gets wet it fails to stick to the metal plate and it does need cutting down in size to fit snuggly. What do you expect for the money? I guess the most disappointing...
Published on 30 April 2012 by Big D.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not really man enough for the job, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
Guess it depends upon the iron it is being used. When used with the Antex 100 soldering iron it was not heavy enough and the iron tip touched the the worktop as it was too long for the spring support. I had to mount the stand on a block of wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get something else..., 16 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
Can't complain about the price, but I would get something else. This is too flimsy and light to be trusted with a red hot soldering iron. Short of a workshop I do my soldering on the kitchen table, and I had to be really careful not to knock this thing over and ruin my table. It's too light, the coil is not stiff enough and the insert is wobbly and loose. Cannot expect much more for the price, but I'm getting a new one. It's an accident waiting to happen.
And by the way, that moist and springy looking sponge on that picture is about as thick and springy as a piece of paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
Makes use of my soldering iron much safer and helps protect my work surfaces. I am a crafter and I do not want to have a hot soldering iron damaging my items. The soldering iron stands upright away from my hands and my items. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good little tool for the price paid, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
this is a smart little tool which does the job required of holding the hot iron adequately whilst in use but the sponge supplied is on the small side and is inadequate for most soldering jobs but is an easy and inexpensive problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
This was very well priced at time of purchase. It's such a useful safe holder when soldering, as the cable on the soldering iron is quite stiff which makes it hard to balance anywhere. Very pleased. Weighted just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars please buy this!, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
i couldnt imagine being without this solder iron holder. Its miles cheaper than current competitors.In fact i,m going to purchase another one for the higher rated iron that i use along with the low wattage iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but could do with being weightier for those less careful,, 2 April 2015
By 
Sarah McLeod (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
Complete kit which matches the silver line soldering iron perfectly. Would have preferred a weightier base however as the once an iron is in it, it feels like it could be pulled over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap cheap cheap., 10 July 2014
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
It`s not a well made thing it`s ok for me as i wont be using it much it`s fine for me but if you are looking for somthing that you would use on a daily basis i would get a better one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its easy to assemble and it holds the iron in place, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
Its easy to assemble and it holds the iron in place. However, it moves across the desk which is slightly annoying. I have had to stick it down using hook and loop tabs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars decent stand, good value, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (Tools & Hardware)
The quality of this soldering iron stand is decent and it does the job. It comes with a sponge which is good and seems to be okay. for the price this is a good stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base
£3.68
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews