Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
A decent soldering iron stand is a good piece of kit however if is often an expense you may not bother with, I've precariously balanced my iron on all sorts will doing electronics work and it has nearly ended in tears a few times.

Does what it says on the tin it holds your soldering iron securely and safely.

All in all, it's cheap and does the...
Published on 10 Feb 2011 by No nonsense

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but not very sturdy
Fast delivery. Product is alright I suppose but could be better made. The product didn't come with any sponge in the box but I bought a 10 pack separately, so not a probleem for me. Of course, when the sponge gets wet it fails to stick to the metal plate and it does need cutting down in size to fit snuggly. What do you expect for the money? I guess the most disappointing...
Published on 30 April 2012 by Big D.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
Exactly as described . Just what I needed to use with the soldering iron that I purchased with. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not really man enough for the job, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
Guess it depends upon the iron it is being used. When used with the Antex 100 soldering iron it was not heavy enough and the iron tip touched the the worktop as it was too long for the spring support. I had to mount the stand on a block of wood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars handy tool, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
this is a handy tool saves you burning things when you are soldering handy when you are joining two things together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great and handy, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
does the job more than happy with it nice and simple and does the job thank you very much all concerned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just right for the price, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
This product is right for the price. The assembly is easy enough, and the sponge (as not the best one out there) it is adequate for casual soldering works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soldering Iron Stand, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Bjtaylor "B T" (Portsmouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
My husbands soldering iron stands safe in this stand and he should have bought one ages ago, definitely the best way to use the iron safely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble and does the job, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
I was able to very easily slot my soldering iron into this stand after use, and felt safe that it would not topple over or cause any other problem once it was positioned. I would definitely recommend this product to others who need a place to rest their soldering iron!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline 427552, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
the material its good not grate but for what its intended its grate, the Soldering Iron Stands very well in it, so far no problems, nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars missing part, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
I got this item 7 days after ordering (if anyone is interested) and it gave a good first impression until i realised either:
1. My stand was missing a nut
2. My stand has been built badly
3. The general design is bad

As you can see in the picture the spring is attached to the stand by a screw but no nut and the hole is not threaded, now i am not sure if mine was faulty and didn't come with one but i had a few lying around and managed to salvage that one, so either have some small nuts in or a hot glue gun to glue the screw down. Otherwise great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soldering iron, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base (DIY & Tools)
the tool was just what I needed, very good for the job, only downer I thought that the tiddley bit of sponge was next to useless it split at first use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 427552 Soldering Iron Stand 85 x 125mm Base
3.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews