Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd bought one sooner
Great little gadget for making sure the posts were vertical. Downside is I'm having to go back and redo all the others I'd put in previously
Published 17 months ago by Colin

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality below par
Not the best - one of the 3 spirit levels constantly falls out - not convinced of the accuracy. Wouldn't recommend.
Published on 30 May 2011 by Matt John


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd bought one sooner, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Great little gadget for making sure the posts were vertical. Downside is I'm having to go back and redo all the others I'd put in previously
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for Posts, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Clever design makes it very versatile. Can be used to check the horizontal and vertical levels of cross-bars,fence panels,stretchers and other timber placements,as well as brick and block-work.Quite sturdily made and easy to use.
Amazon price was at least half that charged by retailers or even market traders. Very Pleased.BARGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silverline SL05 post level, 5 Jun 2011
By 
S. Hemmings (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Good product. Does the job well and for such a very low cost product is surprisingly sturdily constructed. I note that is costs about twice as much in my local DIY store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars simple, 8 April 2013
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Great tool simple to use made putting in posts good and straight a breeze. Only issue magnets fell out but I didnt need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suck a clever device for making sure posts are straight, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Superb product that makes sure your posts are straight and level, so much easier than using the normal kind of spirt levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, 14 Jan 2013
By 
Kenneth Huggins (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Very pleased with this level. I use it in the garden for putting in wooden stakes for supporting fruit canes as well as for larger posts to support wooden retaining walls. My posts are actually vertical now when I stand back and look at them properly ! Great price too. Only 4 stars because the 'elastic strap' provided was just a plain old elastic band that quickly deteriorated and had to be replaced with something sturdier. Not really a problem, especially at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for fence building, 1 April 2012
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Was unsure how this level would perform and stay onto post but was very suprised how good it works.It comes with a strong elastic band which goes round the top of the post and hold it tight freeing up both hands. The two horizontal levels gauges at the top make sure the post is straight in both directions left/right and forward/backwards. This product is excellent for inexperienced people like myself who are trying to fit posts as i would not have done as good a job if it were not for this post level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 28 Jun 2010
By 
G. Clark "Gary" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Saved so much time when putting posts in - very useful and well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quality below par, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Not the best - one of the 3 spirit levels constantly falls out - not convinced of the accuracy. Wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool to achieve perfection, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm (DIY & Tools)
Important tool for use in measuring accuracy of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline SL05 Post Level 135mm
4.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews