Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder-ful-web!
As a single dad of two kids I have tried to sew, hem and repair the kids clothes and household things over the years to a standard that could only be described as feeble! Why the hell didn't I buy this stuff? (a sewing machine would've been just one step too far into the unknown!) The hem has just came away on my lad's school pants and at 30 a pop these hems weren't...
Published on 31 Oct 2010 by KM

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick Fix
Wundaweb is handy when you haven't got the time to sew or it's for something that cannot be sewn. Although, it doesn't stay stuck for long and eventually starts to come unstuck after several washes. I would still use it for a quick fix though.
Published 9 months ago by Gracie99


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder-ful-web!, 31 Oct 2010
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
As a single dad of two kids I have tried to sew, hem and repair the kids clothes and household things over the years to a standard that could only be described as feeble! Why the hell didn't I buy this stuff? (a sewing machine would've been just one step too far into the unknown!) The hem has just came away on my lad's school pants and at 30 a pop these hems weren't going down without a fight! I remembered Wonderweb from when I was a kid about thirty years ago, how long?(gulp!) so thought I'd check Amazon out and holy pants there it was! Fast delivery and he's now wearing fully hemmed up pants in the morning, jobs a goodun! It's dead easy. . . .you just turn the pants inside out and fold the hem as it should be, then cut a piece of the Wunderweb to run under the hem (on the inside of the pants of course) and place a damp cloth over the hem and press down for about ten seconds with a hot iron! That is it and as the worlds worst seamster if I can do it anybody can! Cracking stuff indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wundafull wundaweb, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
Fantastic product and easy to use. Have used it to hem heavy curtains and make swift changes to nativity costumes and other school play costumes. Versatile and invisible. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic!, 4 May 2010
By 
RJW - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
Whoever invented this stuff is a genius.
I originally bought some of this to take up some curtains, and for that purpose it did the job perfectly. ..i then decided to try it on a particularly heavy pair of long jeans. 5 washes later and its still holding. ...i'd recommend this product to anyone who wants to alter something but, like me, isn't very proficient with a needle and thread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quick Fix, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
Wundaweb is handy when you haven't got the time to sew or it's for something that cannot be sewn. Although, it doesn't stay stuck for long and eventually starts to come unstuck after several washes. I would still use it for a quick fix though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product and saves a ton of work...., 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
This is a great product and my wife uses it all the time. She needed a replacement and these arrived on time and in good order. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good tough stuff, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
Used it on an army jacket,and its strong enough for that .Don't know what else to say really.Its tough and will do any job if you use it right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for any curtains, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
It works great, saves time and work... really good to have your curtains the size you want. Quick delivery and well packed. Can't go wrong. Nice price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got me out of tight spot - borrowed a friends tent..., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
and in the middle of the night had to get up to see to my 2yr old daughter who had woken and was disorientated. In my sleepy haze of I lost my balance and grabbed hold of the stitched in pocket in the liner sheet for balance and heard an awful rip.

Before doing the repair I checked (on a spare bit of material) to see that it wouldn't be damaged by the hot iron and it seemed OK so I had a go at ironing it on and it has made an invisible repair - phew - I have actually also put a few stiches in for added strength but I think the wundaweb keeps its shape and will stop the stiches pulling out of the thin material.

The place where the rip occurred wasn't actually in the outer fly-sheet so I didn't need it to have waterproof properties - Now off to find some more things to invisibly fix :)

cheap, arrived fast - I'd recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
Used for hemming cheap linen curtains. Some joints have come a little loose, so had to redo. If it wasn't for this, we would have had to stitch the joints, so was worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still holding firm after a month of washes., 24 July 2011
By 
Lee (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
Very good product - never heard of it before a friend recommended it - simply follow the instructions and you're good to go. Easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vilene Extra Strong Wundaweb
1.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews