Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy hooks
you can use these for any thing really I'm using them with my kitchen shelf rack with pots & pans then hang the utensils on the hooks, but I had other hooks larger use them in shed these hooks are very versatile hang anywhere.
Published 4 months ago by Marina

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very small and sticky!
As another reviewer said, these come covered in sticky stuff - took ages to clean and they're still tacky. Don't know why they can't put a rubber band around them inside the packet to keep them together! Very annoying.
They are also very small - they are 5cm long and the gap between the s bends is 2cm on one side and about 1.5cm on the other. I bought them to add to...
Published 23 months ago by Ms. S. E. Atkinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very small and sticky!, 14 Aug 2012
By 
Ms. S. E. Atkinson "Sophie" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
As another reviewer said, these come covered in sticky stuff - took ages to clean and they're still tacky. Don't know why they can't put a rubber band around them inside the packet to keep them together! Very annoying.
They are also very small - they are 5cm long and the gap between the s bends is 2cm on one side and about 1.5cm on the other. I bought them to add to a Hahn pot rack in order to hang utensils rather than pots and they work very well for that, but the hook wouldn't be big enough for pots (end of hook too small to fit through pot handle hole, I think).
Delivered promptly via Prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product... Once I got the grease off!!, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Hooks are hooks and these are good for hanging on our rail in the kitchen... My issue is the ages I had to spend cleaning off some sticky greasy substance that was inside the plastic packaging. Every hook was covered in it and soapy water just made things more sticky, in fact my fingers ended up covered too!! If you buy, make sure you have some industrial strength degreaser!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced hooks that do the job, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
STellar must be the marketing name rather than the quality of these hooks, as they look particular ordinary, and for 5.10 probably cost 4 more than they cost to make. They do the job (hang on a universal rail), but they are not perfect - they come off if you take the utensil of quickly [which can be irritating when the hook ends up falling in something you are cooking]. If any one knows of hooks that stay on the rail let me know.

Overall, if you want hooks, and you are not bothered about price, nor their ability to stay on the rail, then these are the ones for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
They're just hooks for goodness sake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hopeful, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Hooks bought in the hope of fitting another utensil rail which was ordered and had these hooks at the bottom of page. Hope they fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy hooks, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
you can use these for any thing really I'm using them with my kitchen shelf rack with pots & pans then hang the utensils on the hooks, but I had other hooks larger use them in shed these hooks are very versatile hang anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but expensive, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Needed them for my Stellar rack. They arrived (free delivery) the day after I ordered them, on Christmas Eve.
Still, found them expensive for something so simple and probably produced very cheaply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and useful., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Pleased with these. I use them on a stainless steel bar over my cooker. The hooks are strong and well made and the hooks have enough curve to them to comfortably support my saucepans as well as utensils. They have been in use for a while now with no sign of tarnishing or rusting. Good quality and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery and great product, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Can't fault them. Very good. Very happy with these good quality hooks. They hang my kitchen utensils perfectly which makes them easy to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hanging around, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
used in the caravan to great effect, really useful not having to dig in the draws for those tools you use less often than your knife and fork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stellar Set Of 6 Hooks
5.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews