Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clutter free
This does exactly what I wanted-all the big utensils are out of the drawer and the rack fits perfectly above my hob between two cupboards. Each hook holds at least two utensils so there is room for most things you would need.
Published on 16 July 2010 by Jessica

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars READ THIS or repent at leisure
This is the most bizarre product.

Firstly, it came securely wrapped in an Amazon box which would have held 18 of the items.

It was labelled as:

Easy wall fixing - FALSE
Fixings included - FALSE
Assembly guide included - FALSE

If the assembly guide had been included, the other two wouldn't have mattered. Without it I...
Published 19 months ago by Roger


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clutter free, 16 July 2010
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
This does exactly what I wanted-all the big utensils are out of the drawer and the rack fits perfectly above my hob between two cupboards. Each hook holds at least two utensils so there is room for most things you would need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good rack - recommended - fitting hints below, 31 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
This is a solid, good-looking rack that works well. It takes about 10-15 mins to fit in place, assuming that you are okay at simple DIY drilling. The screws holding the bar in place are accessed from above, so you need to leave room for a screwdriver if you are fitting below a cooker hood (or use a stubby). Also, the supplied rawl (wall) plugs are really too flimsy for the job - you'll be best to use your own. However, don't let any of that put you off. It's good value and does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Space Saver!, 15 Mar 2010
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for hanging cups under the cupboards so it's ideal for freeing up some space and using dead space!

Worth money if you're looking to be smart with storage and using 'dead'space such as underneath cupboards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made a few mistakes but can't blame a great product!, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Mine came with instructions but the leaflet tells you to drill the holes 40 cm apart for a 60 cm rack... puzzled but decided to ignore the instructions and binned them. The rest should have been easy BUT... I drilled the holes 58 cm apart which was too much (57 cm or a tad less is fine as the rack can be adjusted thanks to the little screws underneath) so had to drill a third hole.... Second mistake: I used making tape and a special tile drill bit, so far so good till the drill bit hit the masonry behind and would go no further! I had to replace it with a masonry drill bit to make the hole deep enough for the wall plug but the tile drill bit is as good as ruined now... I replaced the wall plugs with others the same size but without the little "lip" which made the original plugs stand slightly ON the tile. Was concerned the tile might crack when the plug expanded when screwing in the screw so pushed smooth-top plugs slightly BEHIND the tiles(maybe I was over cautious as nobody reported this happening). Last mistake (annoyance really) is loosing one of the screws. Found another one which will do for now till the right one turns up (will probably hoover it up and have to dig into the hoover bag to retrieve it).
Apart from all that, it looks great! the "wrong" hole is hidden behind the fitting and doesn't show so I am very pleased with the result. Bough some extra hooks which arrived the next day (free delivery on Christmas Eve too!).
It took me longer than expected but I am a 65 year old female with ME so if I can do it, anyone can!
Can't understand the people who fit it the wrong way round... can't they see the picture on the box?
So I made a few mistakes and learned a couple of things but you can hardly blame the product for your own lack of common sense, can you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent item. The quality is amazing for the money. 100% metal construction with a really solid construction. Far better than some that I've seen in certain retail stores. It makes a change to see something well made for a change. Would definately buy another if ever needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 18 Oct 2010
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Looks better than the photo easy to fit and excellent value for money much better than more expensive ones ive looked at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good Product, 28 Mar 2010
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
The Stellar Premium Hanging Rack is just what I required.
It fits into my kitchen perfectly.
The price I paid was rearly cheap for a First Rate product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Problem Fixing, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to fix, looks good.
Baffled by other review that states you have to be accurate to the millimetre. Complete rubbish, there is plenty of lateral adjustment if you take the end caps off and replace after mounting bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stellar premium hanging rack, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
This is a perfectly satisfactory rack for hanging kitchen equipment. It is smart and functional. Doesn't seem particularly robust but I think it will carry all the tools and things I want without difficulty. It's also very easy to fit - those people who complain about the difficulty of accessing the screws from the top are putting the brackets on the wall upside down! That's quite obvious from the picture on the box and also from the way the brackets are designed: you want the rack supported by the brackets not hanging from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rack - good value, 26 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks (Kitchen & Home)
The rack fits nicely above 600mm hob & provides ideal extra storage for utensils, found fitting very easy. Suggest ordering extra hooks when you purchase item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stellar Premium Hanging Rack 60cm and 8 Hooks
£16.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews