Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bananas In Pyjamas Birthday Special DVD
Bought for my 14 year old daughter for Christmas. She wanted to relive her childhood! She couldn't wait to watch it. She and her (older) sister are still reminiscing. They loved it.
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by AnitaLin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old school!
Got this for my nearly 5 yr old who loves bananas in pajamas on milkshake on channel5. I knew by others reviews it wasnt quite the same but my son was happy with it. The quality and sound a bit poor
Published 13 months ago by Katie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bananas In Pyjamas Birthday Special DVD, 10 Jan 2011
By 
AnitaLin (Hemel Hempstead) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my 14 year old daughter for Christmas. She wanted to relive her childhood! She couldn't wait to watch it. She and her (older) sister are still reminiscing. They loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for BinPs fans, 31 Dec 2009
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
We had one some of these stories on video and wanted to replace all the used ones with DVDs because we no longer had room for a video recorder as well. Because these were so old I wasn't sure I would be able to find them. But this DVD has the same stories and more. They are lovely stories and they keep my little girl enthralled. I would recommend this to all Bananas in Pyjamas fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old school!, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
Got this for my nearly 5 yr old who loves bananas in pajamas on milkshake on channel5. I knew by others reviews it wasnt quite the same but my son was happy with it. The quality and sound a bit poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
Didn't quite like this DVD as it was a very old version, daughter did relate too them but not keen too watch over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 July 2010
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
We bought this for our daughter to see if she would like it and she really dose. She always wants us to put it on for her.

i rate this a five out of five because it keeps our daughter amused for a while it also brings back memories for me and my girlfried from when we was little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Video Review - Bananas, 15 Jun 2010
By 
Michael Weldon (Thailand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
The video arrived in quick time and was in excellent condition.

However, the fact that any video is zone encoded makes buying DVDs difficult, as sales offices are often in a another zone. The idea of zone encoding is quite stupid, because it limits both sales potential and customer base. Meaning, if you don't want to sell your DVDs, then be certain to have the encoded...

Luckily, Thai DVD players play DVDs from all zones and Thai TVs play all types of video. So, zone code and video format don't matter, but if I had wanted to send this to my nephiew in America, I would have been greatly upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a present last year for my grandson who has now moved on to postman pat. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
bought this for my grandson and he loves it. so much better than the cartoon character version which replaced this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present., 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
My son has an obsession with the bananas in pyjamas and his birthday is this Saturday so I bought it as a 'filling present' We've not watched it yet but I'm certain he will love it. The DVD came on time and was sealed with plastic as proof it was brand new. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bananas in pyjamas, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] (DVD)
My Granddaughter loved this DVD she found it most enjoy able as she loves bananas in pyjamas good value for oney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa89d768)

This product

Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD]
Bananas In Pyjamas: Birthday Special [DVD] by Bananas in Pyjamas (DVD - 2007)
3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews