Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gadget for 3D
I bought this largely for smoothly navigating in 3D environments whilst shooting video sequences. It is fantastic, within a few minutes I was able to move my 'camera' position smoothly through 3D environments in virtual worlds like Second Life and OpenSim in ways that just aren't possible using the keyboard, or in fact any other input device I've tried. Love it.
Published on 11 Jan 2011 by N. Canham

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3D Navigator
Nice heavy weight feels robust, will not roll off the desk. Adds a smoother level of control. I am not sufficiently experienced to see if it is of major benefit. But feels good so far. The main problem is the software installer which is inadequate for a reasonably expensive kit. For example you have to install the drivers, then install the ruby script and folders into...
Published on 12 Dec 2009 by Jakus


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3D Navigator, 12 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
Nice heavy weight feels robust, will not roll off the desk. Adds a smoother level of control. I am not sufficiently experienced to see if it is of major benefit. But feels good so far. The main problem is the software installer which is inadequate for a reasonably expensive kit. For example you have to install the drivers, then install the ruby script and folders into Sketchup plugin file. Other programs like Vray install themselves directly into Sketchup why not this? None of the installation procedure is made clear or is obvious in literature or on the website, which leads to instant disappointment and frustration. Having emailed tech support twice and had no response is a little disappointing. However an amount of research and trial and error corrected this, the process from opening the box to getting the damned thing to work was 2 hours. I am not a super computer geek so the installation problem is not obvious to me. However it appears to be a nice piece of kit, and gets good reviews from other Sketchup users, only time will tell if it benefits me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gadget for 3D, 11 Jan 2011
By 
N. Canham "3D Collaboration Explorer" (Guildford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
I bought this largely for smoothly navigating in 3D environments whilst shooting video sequences. It is fantastic, within a few minutes I was able to move my 'camera' position smoothly through 3D environments in virtual worlds like Second Life and OpenSim in ways that just aren't possible using the keyboard, or in fact any other input device I've tried. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Awesome, 10 Oct 2010
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
Very pleased with the sold build and simplicity of this device. Took 2 seconds to install and worked without rebooting.

I got this for use with 3dsMAX and after using it I don't know how I got by without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes cad easier, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
I used this one at my former work. Now I use it at home to cad our new house. It is so much easier to rotate and translate when you have the SpaceNavigator. Quality is high too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars space navigator, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
this device is a must if you are a serious CAD user. Its a handy size, works seamlessly within the modelling environment and also looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars idal for high end CAD work, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
it does wot it says on the box.

and the box did what it was deigned to do.

thats all ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars space navigator 3d, 3 Mar 2010
By 
R. Parsell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
dont know how i worked with out it. works with cad tools to rotate the object in space just like you are holding the part. an added function of working with google earth makes it work like a joy stick for a fly through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars usefull, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
has been very usefull and helps with the various software on my pc, esp 3d stuio max, a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Serious about CAD? This is the tool., 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
The SpaceNavigator is a great piece of kit, allowing easy and quick manipulation of models and drawings. I can't understand why anyone using CAD on a regular basis doesn't have one. The SpaceNavigator is the cheapest of the range, and the lack of palm pad does mean it can move and rotate on the table through periods of use. However it does represent a fantastic bargain in comparison to its bigger brothers, with the key functionality and build quality at a much lower price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 3D tool, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SpaceNavigator (Personal Computers)
For portable purposes is the most suitable one. As I have seen now they have a wireless one, Even better. I use it for my work mechanical designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9295354)

This product

SpaceNavigator
SpaceNavigator by 3D Connexion
£77.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews