Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black 50mm Foam Microphone Windshield. 50x50x60mm
Only twenty words to describe one of the most exciting innovations of the 21st century! yes folks FOAM SPONGE Microphone covers (they are the future)What's not to like about a piece of moulded sponge that does the job? Banish 'Mic pops' get with it,get covered, GET REAL !
Published on 12 Jun. 2012 by Gigoloking

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars To overpriced (my Opinion)
I am quite annoyed at this product because on amazon its says its 40mm and on the packet it says its 35mm and it is 35mm it is also vey short... not ideal for big condenser mics like and AKG Preception 220
Published 5 months ago by Joe Alderdice


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black 50mm Foam Microphone Windshield. 50x50x60mm, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
Only twenty words to describe one of the most exciting innovations of the 21st century! yes folks FOAM SPONGE Microphone covers (they are the future)What's not to like about a piece of moulded sponge that does the job? Banish 'Mic pops' get with it,get covered, GET REAL !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit and works like a charm, 16 Feb. 2011
By 
Madgie "Madgie" (Orkney, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
I bought this for my average sized microphone which I use for voice narration on my Mac. The only problem with my Mic of course was that it recorded a breathy, wind blowing like sound whenever you pronounce your "f"s. So I purchased this foam mic windshield for a very cheap 77p. Even though the microphone was delivered in the south of England and I live in Orkney, it came ONE DAY after I ordered it!!! I was VERY impressed by the delivery speed. When I unpacked it I immediately ran a test with it to find FANTASTIC results! The wind blowing, breath noise was completely gone! Even blowing deliberately into the product is still quiet. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a foam windshield as this IS the AVERAGE SIZED one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Windsheild!, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
I Use this with my behringer XM8500 microphone. It fits perfectly and stops popping noise from your microphone really well. Highly recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great products, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
just amazing and freaking good to use !!! really think its just the best seriously and it very cheap and accrute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what more can you say, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
Stopped my mic making popping sounds, works fine for what I wanted it to do and I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This high-quality wind shield does what you'd expect it to do!, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
This wind shield fits nice and snugly on my Samson Meteor microphone. It is made of good quality foam and it does what you'd expect it to do very well!

However, this wind shield is rather large. Make sure you check the size of your microphone's head before buying this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mic Windsheild, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
Just what i needed, used for podcasting to great effect
Nothing wrong with it at all, service was prompt and very well priced
*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny., 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
The product arrived well within the estimated delivery date and was as described by the seller. The product is made of a very nice foam and it's stretchable (within reason) so that it fits on almost any microphone. It also does it's job very well, reducing the pop from 'P's significantly and reducing feedback from breathing on the microphone. All in all a very good product that is not very expensive at all. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but a bit thin., 13 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
If you are looking for a windshield that completely blocks out wind noise, this isn't the one for you. However it blocks out a bit of wind noise, enough if you are indoors and breathing into the mic. I use it with my Zoom H1, it fits fine however it is a little bit long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SoundLAB G122CA 35 mm Foam Microphone Windshield (Electronics)
Good quality for the price! Fits very nicely with Trust Starzz Microphone for the PC. Packaging isn't very good though, it arrived in an envelope which flattened the product but it doesn't look that bad when you put it on the microphone, considering it's only under £2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews