Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


135 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive home security
The 24 hour programmable timer is, in my opinion, worth its weight in gold. It adds to that feeling of security when away from the home.

This is one of the more basic models, a white sturdy plastic object with a 24 hour clock moveable dial - but who's looking for beauty when it is plugged into the socket behind the chair or next to the bed; it is one of those...
Published on 22 Sep 2009 by Su

versus
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does its job but...
i used it to switch my heater on in the morning but the ticking can seem loud when you're trying to sleep
Published on 30 Nov 2009 by Mr. R. Benson


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does its job but..., 30 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. R. Benson (sheffield england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
i used it to switch my heater on in the morning but the ticking can seem loud when you're trying to sleep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


135 of 138 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inexpensive home security, 22 Sep 2009
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
The 24 hour programmable timer is, in my opinion, worth its weight in gold. It adds to that feeling of security when away from the home.

This is one of the more basic models, a white sturdy plastic object with a 24 hour clock moveable dial - but who's looking for beauty when it is plugged into the socket behind the chair or next to the bed; it is one of those items which will go unnoticed by all but the really nosey people. It is very simple to operate.

Simply select the times that you want the light, music, etc, to come on and go off in the night by depressing the pins next to the associated time on the dial. Line up the current time with the arrow on the centre place. Check that your lamp is on and then plug it all together (make sure the switch on the wall where you have plugged it in is switched on - excuse my blushes), and away you go.

Each segment runs for 15 minutes and allows you to set the timer for different times during the day/night and for different lengths of time.

There is a by-pass button on the side of the module which allows you to use your lamp, CD player, etc, without having to plug it in elsewhere. It also allows you to check that the item you have plugged in (for example, table lamp) is switched on and working before you leave the house.

I would, however, recommend that you change the settings (and position in the home) every so often to confuse those with ill-intent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rotary time switch, 16 Nov 2010
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
Very good value for money. You could pay five or six times as much in a big hardware store. One small criticism is in the sparse instructions which may be due to the translation to English (most of these devices I believe are now made in China). Most devices have a switch for 'timed' or 'permanently on'. If you want 'timed' leave the clock symbol showing (ie cover the 'permanently on' symbol). Some work the other way round where you push the switch towards the one you want. The instructions don't make this clear, but at least the red led light will tell you whether the socket is on or off. Good for using cheap rate overnight electricity for charging batteries, phones, games etc. Just remember to unplug anything you're charging (after the 1st charge) because as it's only a 24hr timer it will continue charging at the times you've set every night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 7 Nov 2009
By 
Miffy (Tunbridge Wells) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
The one sent is not the one in the picture so doesn't have the LED. Not a problem for me but worth mentioning for anyone who is buying it for that reason.

Arrived next day using Amazon prime so no problems with delivery but there were no instructions with it at all. If it wasn't for the first review I would not have had a clue how to set anything on it. As soon as that was sorted it was a breeze though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty!, 26 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
This item only worked properly for 24 hours, but, apparently, can only be returned in original packaging. Obviously, with such a small item, once it was up and running, this was thrown away! And, should it be returned, no label for sending back, we have to pay the postage - hopefully to be refunded?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Works to 30 min increments, no LED., 4 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
The description says it works to 15 minute settings, it's actually 30 minutes.
It also doesn't have a light.

The one they sent me doesn't even look like the one in the picture.

Won't be buying from Invero again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Noisey, 24 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
These work well but too noisy for living areas, has a intermitant rattling noise which can be quite loud at times even through a cupboard.

Going to try the led ones in the hope they are quite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bit tricky to use, 3 Sep 2011
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
A bit tricky to set the timer, took a while to figure out because of the lack of description. I am not using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not cheap and faulty, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
Worked fine for about a month then the switch at the side of the unit failed, so you can't switch it on now, bin job...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product different to one shown?, 10 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch (DIY & Tools)
I have recieved a different 24hr timer to one shown in the photo?
I've had the 24 timer shown in the photo before with a different seller (invero) and it seemed much more sturdy for the same price!
The one I recieved with this different company has no neon light and seems very flimsy. It's another case of what you see is not always what you get???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mercury 350.103 TMR-1 Timer Switch
3.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews