Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy
It is a great product. Very handy when it comes to working out at home. It serves me very well.
Published on 17 Sep 2011 by Taz

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
Very Good Ankle Weights.
Extremely Useful

But...

The Velcro Snapped
One Of The Satchets Popped
Published on 9 Aug 2010 by Shatwan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 17 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Ankle and Wrist Weights - 2 x 1kg (Misc.)
It is a great product. Very handy when it comes to working out at home. It serves me very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home work-out, 23 May 2013
By 
A. Smith "Angelanorfolk" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Ankle and Wrist Weights - 2 x 1kg (Misc.)
Brilliant value for the home-bound or disabled that need to exercise at home, even whilst watching TV! I was referred by my GP to the local gym for gentle exercise and they introduced me to the use of these ankle weights and I am glad I have now invested in them for use at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Are what they say. Ankle weights, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Ankle and Wrist Weights - 2 x 1kg (Misc.)
Ankle weights are very useful for training especially running and plyometric exercises. These look good and seem fit nicely are adjustable. Just have not had a chance to test the durability of them yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Bodymax Ankle and Wrist Weights - 2 x 1kg (Misc.)
Very Good Ankle Weights.
Extremely Useful

But...

The Velcro Snapped
One Of The Satchets Popped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 26 Sep 2011
By 
Chung "Panda's King" (Britannia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Ankle and Wrist Weights - 2 x 1kg (Misc.)
I'm sure that these aren't the best ankle weights out there, however, for the price, it is alright. The weights are not iron, so it don't rub against your ankles, however, it also loses that 'dead' weight feel. The straps aren't the best. You need to really tighten it to ensure it stays put, otherwise, it will fall off very easily when you walk about or have a run round. It is quite bulky, so if you got any trousers with a tight end, it will be noticeable, and it relies more on resting on your shoes, rather than strapping on to your ankle.

Overall, I am pleased with this product, for its simplicity, and price. Though quality is much to sought after, as well as a better strapping on solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars first lot of ankle weights I have ever bought- ok ..., 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodymax Ankle and Wrist Weights - 2 x 1kg (Misc.)
first lot of ankle weights I have ever bought- ok for walking around the house etc-bit of an awkward shape for running or anything vigorous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodymax Ankle and Wrist Weights - 2 x 1kg
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews