Customer Reviews


563 Reviews
5 star:
 (379)
4 star:
 (123)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
within a short time this paid for itself, not sophisticated, not expensive, easy to use. If you want rocket science don't buy this, if you want a battery tester that does what it says it will and you don't have much cash try this one.
Published on 29 Oct 2008 by this mum

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacks precision
This tester tells you if the battery is empty or not, but totally lacks precision as to the level of the charge. Quite easy to use, but overall quite disappointing if you are after any degree of accuracy
Published on 15 Feb 2009 by EpT


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 29 Oct 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
within a short time this paid for itself, not sophisticated, not expensive, easy to use. If you want rocket science don't buy this, if you want a battery tester that does what it says it will and you don't have much cash try this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is brill, 14 Nov 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
This battery tester is brill and very easy to use.I had loads of battery's all over the house and i don't know why i did not get is sooner.Highly Recommended..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Universal battery tester, 9 Nov 2010
By 
Stevie B (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
When I purchased this Universal battery tester I was a little bit dubious as to whether it actually worked but how wrong I was. If only I had known about this product in the past, the number of batteries I have thrown away not knowing if there was any charge left in them. It tests AAA, AA, C, D and 9v (PP3) type batteries and offers resistance to the charge held by them, the degree of charge held is clearly displayed by a needle the guage. The instructions are are clearly displayed on the front of the tester and it only requires power from the battery it is testing. I have used it now for over a year and would recommend this product as a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 14 Oct 2009
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
Nothing fancy about this tester, does what its supposed to do simply.
Used it on aa aaa and 9v batteries plus fuses, works first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, but effective, 14 Jan 2010
By 
Bluebell (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
This is not a high-tech piece of equipment, but it does what I want: it tells me if a battery has any juice left in it or if it's dud. I sometimes find that among, for example, 6 batteries in a radio, most are dead, but there's often one or two with some power left in them that can be used up in another appliance only needling one or two batteries. I have a digital camera that is very fussy over the amount of power left in the two AA batteries, but when I test them I find there's enough juice to run a small radio for a few hours. If you're like me and sometimes mix-up the batteries you've removed from an appliance with the new ones this little device can quickly separate the sheep from the goats. I'm well-pleased with tester and it was very cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't be without this!, 20 Nov 2008
By 
FAMOUS NAME (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
Great little device this! Simple and easy to use/understand - tells you if a battery is dead, full or just 'weak', and stops you throwing all those old batteries out by seeing there's still some juice left in them!

I use a lot of batteries, and whenever I'm away from home , I'm simply lost without this...

Great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple and reliable to use and very good value, 28 May 2009
By 
geeps "geeps" (West sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
Three people in this house using rechargable and single use batteries in about a dozen different items, (and leaving batteries all over the place), this allows quick and easy testing and it is a simple pleasure to know the next set of batteries you use are fully charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Nov 2008
By 
Duncan McDonald "Dunk" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
Just had my gadget delivered today. Took less than a week to arrive. The cheapest thing I have bought on-line at £2.43 inc delivery.

Very simple to use. Put the battery between the contacts, slide and that it. Takes all types of batteries including button cells. Previously I used the square type with the lever arm but making contact with the battery terminals was a fiddle. This type is much easier and the display is more stable.

This will pay for itself in no time.

Well worth a purchase and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well, 30 July 2010
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
One of those products you think about buying for years, and then find your self using all the time, once you've finally got round to buying it.

Great for sorting through the backlog of batteries - managed to chuck loads - and also handy for checking if rechargables have been recharged or not.

It's really simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacks precision, 15 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER (Electronics)
This tester tells you if the battery is empty or not, but totally lacks precision as to the level of the charge. Quite easy to use, but overall quite disappointing if you are after any degree of accuracy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 257 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SKYTRONIC UNIVERSAL BATTERY TESTER
£1.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews