Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fantastically
Before purchasing, I'd read a couple of articles online, about making a DIY anti-pop screen, at a very low price.

However, due to my relative inexperience (and poor DIY skills!), I decided to purchase a professionally manufactured screen and I'm very glad I did.

Despite coming in some rather unassuming (but thankfully very easy-to-open) packaging,...
Published on 14 Jan 2012 by Indigo Harper

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than useless
I bought two of these and both pop screens broke within minutes of opening the packet. The joint between the gooseneck and the clamp just fell apart with the gooseneck coming out of the socket on the clamp. Result: useless! Anyone else had this experience? And can anyone recommend a tougher alternative? (Using with Blue Yeti Condensers.)
Published on 17 July 2012 by Frank


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fantastically, 14 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
Before purchasing, I'd read a couple of articles online, about making a DIY anti-pop screen, at a very low price.

However, due to my relative inexperience (and poor DIY skills!), I decided to purchase a professionally manufactured screen and I'm very glad I did.

Despite coming in some rather unassuming (but thankfully very easy-to-open) packaging, this 6" screen is extraordinarily sturdy, sporting a flexible frame so that you can twist it into any position you can think of. The clamp is also very strong, allowing you to clip the screen on to pretty much anything.

The 6" screen size is also very large, entirely covering my Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone, and eliminating all the clicks and pops that had previously plagued my recordings.

If you're a home recording musician, this screen is just the thing for you - I cannot rate it highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works better than expected!!, 10 Oct 2009
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
Seller review
Item received in a squashed box due to the very poor packaging.

Item review
However, the item (which was a gift) is said to have lived up to expectations.
The clip to attach the screen requires a vertical surface, which is a limiting factor when using it, but if this isn't a problem for you, then it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than useless, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
I bought two of these and both pop screens broke within minutes of opening the packet. The joint between the gooseneck and the clamp just fell apart with the gooseneck coming out of the socket on the clamp. Result: useless! Anyone else had this experience? And can anyone recommend a tougher alternative? (Using with Blue Yeti Condensers.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 2 Oct 2009
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
difficult to get this wrong I guess, but it does what it's supposed to do and the price is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't think they could make it any better than this?, 26 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
Does exactly what it has to do! The (sufficiently long) bendy arm moves any direction you want it, and clicked on your tripod it can deal with any position. Admittedly, you might have to move it around for a bit before you get it right, but that seems inevitable to me.
The actual screen is large, and certainly enough for my rather voluminous Msound Nove condenser microphone. Ah yes, and it does stop the 'pops' :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop sheild, 21 Sep 2008
By 
Micheal "m(*" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
pop shield works great perfectly covers the whole microphone seeing as a 4 nch doesnt do much i purchased the 6 inch and it does its job beautifully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good product!, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Matthew Raven - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
So i purchased this pop filter to go along with my blue snowball and i have to sat it works really well!

There was a massive improvement in quality with the pop filter and as you would expect there is no popping or clipping in the audio

Only thing i can even faulr on is the mounting, it wasn't the easiest and i currently have it mounted on my snowball. this could be sorted with a clever mounting solution but still works anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 1 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. Nigel Hackney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
I don't normally post reviews, but wanted to save people the trouble of buying and then returning this. Its rubbish. The arm and clip are too weak to hold the head, so it doesn't stay in position in front of the mic, which rather defeats the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works with a bit of enginuity, 11 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
As a pop shield it works as well as any other as far as stopping pops and hisses. Also a damn site better than the pair of tights I was using. However the reach of the flexible arm leaves a lot to be desired struggling to get stretch around my mic cradle to get into a decent position. The clip is pretty poor too due to the fact it's weak and causes the pop shield to sag on any normal mic stand. I have got around this with the use of my faithfull gaffer tape.

Not bad but you can get better from a decent music shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm kinda stupid, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
It works
The neck of it it nice and strong so you can put is into many positions without it breaking and it will hold that position.
The only downside is that is came slightly unscrewed, so if you are as stupid as I am you will find that is was broken. But just screw it in slightly more so that it will help hold the position.
Overall worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews