Customer Reviews


171 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works better than expected!!
Seller review
Item received in a squashed box due to the very poor packaging.

Item review
However, the item (which was a gift) is said to have lived up to expectations.
The clip to attach the screen requires a vertical surface, which is a limiting factor when using it, but if this isn't a problem for you, then it works very well.
Published on 10 Oct. 2009 by Bargain Hunter

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could be better!
This product as a pop filter works very well however the clip is very "weak" - I wanted to use mine with mic stand and it kept sliding down : / Also the arm tends not to stay in place the way it is set.
Published 8 months ago by Bager


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works better than expected!!, 10 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
Seller review
Item received in a squashed box due to the very poor packaging.

Item review
However, the item (which was a gift) is said to have lived up to expectations.
The clip to attach the screen requires a vertical surface, which is a limiting factor when using it, but if this isn't a problem for you, then it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fantastically, 14 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
Before purchasing, I'd read a couple of articles online, about making a DIY anti-pop screen, at a very low price.

However, due to my relative inexperience (and poor DIY skills!), I decided to purchase a professionally manufactured screen and I'm very glad I did.

Despite coming in some rather unassuming (but thankfully very easy-to-open) packaging, this 6" screen is extraordinarily sturdy, sporting a flexible frame so that you can twist it into any position you can think of. The clamp is also very strong, allowing you to clip the screen on to pretty much anything.

The 6" screen size is also very large, entirely covering my Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone, and eliminating all the clicks and pops that had previously plagued my recordings.

If you're a home recording musician, this screen is just the thing for you - I cannot rate it highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could be better!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
This product as a pop filter works very well however the clip is very "weak" - I wanted to use mine with mic stand and it kept sliding down : / Also the arm tends not to stay in place the way it is set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than useless, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
I bought two of these and both pop screens broke within minutes of opening the packet. The joint between the gooseneck and the clamp just fell apart with the gooseneck coming out of the socket on the clamp. Result: useless! Anyone else had this experience? And can anyone recommend a tougher alternative? (Using with Blue Yeti Condensers.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not how It was described, but it will do., 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
This is the first pop shield I have bought to go with my Blue Yeti microphone, The "6 inch" in the title isn't what you'd imagine. I purchased it thinking it was a 6 inch diameter pop shield, when it is actually only 4 inches in diameter.

The measurement in the title of the product, refers to the arm in between the camp and the shield itself.

The second screenshot of the product is not representative of the product in use what-so-ever, so do not use that as a reference.

The only reason I've kept it and not asked for a refund, is because it does the job. It was my fault that I assumed "6 inch" in the title was the diameter of the actual shield... for the last time it isn't, the shield is only 4 inches and the arm going to the clamp is the 6 inch measurement.

I should have done more research before purchasing.

I would make a video review to prove it, but I don't have a good enough camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little too flexible but it certainly does the job, 22 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. G. Knight (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
As other reviews have indicated, the flexible arm is a little too flexible. It can take a while moving it around into a position where it won't just flop down. The best position I've found is with the flexible arm curving down and then back up vertically so that the pop shield is between the mic and wherever the 'talent' is standing/sitting. Once in place, it's probably not a good idea to move it too much, though.

The pop shield itself works perfectly. No matter how many pickles Peter Piper picked, it still didn't cause any pops in my recordings. Excellent quality with only one star docked for the slightly too floppy arm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pop sheild, 21 Sept. 2008
By 
Micheal "m(*" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
pop shield works great perfectly covers the whole microphone seeing as a 4 nch doesnt do much i purchased the 6 inch and it does its job beautifully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 1 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. Nigel Hackney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
I don't normally post reviews, but wanted to save people the trouble of buying and then returning this. Its rubbish. The arm and clip are too weak to hold the head, so it doesn't stay in position in front of the mic, which rather defeats the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 2 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
difficult to get this wrong I guess, but it does what it's supposed to do and the price is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works with a bit of enginuity, 11 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Power Dynamics PDS-M16 Microphone Pop Shield Recording Filter
As a pop shield it works as well as any other as far as stopping pops and hisses. Also a damn site better than the pair of tights I was using. However the reach of the flexible arm leaves a lot to be desired struggling to get stretch around my mic cradle to get into a decent position. The clip is pretty poor too due to the fact it's weak and causes the pop shield to sag on any normal mic stand. I have got around this with the use of my faithfull gaffer tape.

Not bad but you can get better from a decent music shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews