Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GU10 single lamp holder
This was phenomeal valueat under £2. Unlike a normal type lamp holder, the whole base is sealed (riveted) so if you wanted to change the wires for any reason you cannot.
Published on 6 April 2013 by The Sweet

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap GU10 Lamp holders
This is a cheap GU10 lamp holder from China - it looks OK but I have decided not to use this instead using the better insulated version to new UK specs. Having received the product I am not sure that I would feel comfortable with these in the metal fittings.

Originally these were purchased as they are "smaller" than the higher quality better insulated...
Published 8 months ago by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GU10 single lamp holder, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
This was phenomeal valueat under £2. Unlike a normal type lamp holder, the whole base is sealed (riveted) so if you wanted to change the wires for any reason you cannot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gu10 lamp holder, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
The item was as described and the product was delivered quickly, easy to fit please note these are sealed units.but for the price you can not complain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described, 14 Oct. 2014
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
Cheap, does what it say's on the title. Reasonable length wires, the ends are pre stripped for ease of use. Quite happy, would buy again. Purchased to convert some GU5.3 fittings (after removing the transformers) to GU10.

Please note, after reading many different product reviews I've come to the conclusion some people don't know their left from their right.

The lamps/lights/bulbs these hold are MR16 which are halogen or LED. The fittings, GU5.3 and GU10 refer to fitting - just as an incandescent bulb might have a screw or bayonet fitting. An MR16 bulb can have a GU5.3 fitting or a GU10 fitting (a GU5.3 fitting runs on 12v so also requires a transformer which you need to remove when changing to a GU10 which runs on mains voltage)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Easy to Review a Lamp-holder, 22 Mar. 2010
By 
Bluto (Wakefield, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
It's a lamp-holder. It holds lamps. It works fine and was cheap. Not a lot more to say, really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap GU10 Lamp holders, 16 Oct. 2014
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
This is a cheap GU10 lamp holder from China - it looks OK but I have decided not to use this instead using the better insulated version to new UK specs. Having received the product I am not sure that I would feel comfortable with these in the metal fittings.

Originally these were purchased as they are "smaller" than the higher quality better insulated versions. Several other reviewers noted taht GU10 LED Lamps and the bigger lamp holders were then too big for the fitting. However, better to work on the fitting and feel safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GU10 lamp holder base, 8 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
the item was as described and the product was despatched quickly and securely packaged. I would buy from this site again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Allowed me to replace 12 volt halogen spotlights, 31 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
Being able to buy these good quality bases has let me replace wasteful 12 volt halogen spotlights and their transformers in my kitchen ceiling and replace them with economical LEDs. The bases came promptly, and were well packaged,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap chinese product, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
There is no way I would use these in my house for safety reasons. If you compare these to a proper GU10 lamp holder to British regulations I'd be stunned if you opted to use these things instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
This product is easily fitted and very efficieint. I would recommend that you check which bulbs are suitable for fitting as we had difficulty in fitting bulbs that had a small connection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GU10 lamp holder base (Electronics)
This is the second lampholder ordered to convert BC spotlights to GU10. It was an easy conversion and I am now using low energy LED lamps saving electrical energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

GU10 lamp holder base
£1.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews