Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WATERPROOFING / WATER RESISTING FOR A FLEECE.
I have used this product for years for waterproofing my Paramo fleece.

Yes you have read that correctly, it actually waterproofs my fleece, though I should point out that the construction of Paramo fleece jackets are a little different to some manufacturers.
It will definitely make your fleece resistant to rain.
Don't forget to buy this with Nikwax...
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by Helpless

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars smelly!
I would imagine this is good stuff for ones fleeces etc, but be careful not to put too much in the wash, as the smell is very strong if you do and takes a while to get out! All NikWax products in my view are excellent though and will protect your outdoor clothing.
Published on 15 July 2010 by Fussy Betty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like all NikWax products - works like a treat, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Polar Proof Wash In Waterproofer (Sports)
...since I discovered their products back in 2008 I think....I guess I collected almost all of their products:) if you want to keep the water out of your clothing and keep it in good shape then look no -further. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, efficient service., 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Polar Proof Wash In Waterproofer (Sports)
Very happy with this purchase. Prompt arrival in good packaging. I would recommend it. I nikwax all my children's coats as keeps them reliably waterproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased this item as the store in high street where I used to purchase it has closed down, not unexpected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproofer for fleeces., 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on the recommendation of a friend and it does exactly what it is supposed to. Excellent. It has revived my fleeces.(Wash with tech wash first.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars did the job, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Polar Proof Wash In Waterproofer (Sports)
i have used this product before so had no worries to order it again.Did the job and was deliverd on time for use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great., 28 Jun 2013
By 
Ms. J. Shelfer (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for cleaning up my ski jacket and gear. It was cheaper than I could find it on the high-street, I could buy it in the summer, which was helpful. cleaned up my jacket perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waterproof wash, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent i used my clothing post washing and they were waterproof once more great stuff. Would definately buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for fleeces, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Polar Proof Wash In Waterproofer (Sports)
As with other products from Nikwax this is great. I have sensative skill ,so was a little unsure of how it might affect my skin. Needant have worried not a problem. Makes items feel as they did when new. Packaging was good, arrived within the time scale.
There is an after smell but does go quickly when dry and the item is aired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could be better, 21 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Andrew Dodds "andrew" (gosport, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax Polar Proof Wash In Waterproofer (Sports)
If you have a fleece try not to wash it too soon as the water proofing washes out, this restores water proofing but wont last too long once youve worn it.
The idea is that water beads on the clothing allowing the water to be shaken off, that doesnt happen after a few hours of wear, water just soaks in. Shame it doesnt last longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed with water proofing product, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item was not what I wanted and description didn't say it was for fleeces not water proofing for water proof trousers most disappointed in the product although delivery and price excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xf82b9e4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews