Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
It's designed to stop you shocking your PC components to death when working on them. So far so good. I've found it to be very useful and have not had any negative experiences when using this product.
Published on 28 Dec 2010 by Richard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not the best clip
For the price this is not too bad, however, this depends on what you're using it on.

It's chunky and the crocodile clip at the end takes no prisoners - trying to use this whilst working on the inside of a laptop quickly led to the clips cutting through whatever I'd attached it to on the laptop.

The pad also kept trying to detach itself, frequently...
Published 8 months ago by Alex Hunt


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 28 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
It's designed to stop you shocking your PC components to death when working on them. So far so good. I've found it to be very useful and have not had any negative experiences when using this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
Very pleased with this product, it works perfectly, arrived mint condition, arrived very quickly. I would recommend just for a cheap wrist-strap, nearly like a disposable one. Only bad thing is the colour was different but I really don't care as it's not going to affect performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product at a cracking price., 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
Arrived in sealed bag inside packaging. Cable should be long enough for most people. Lead detaches from clip which is a bonus. The wrist strap seems well designed and confortable. If you have a fear of the colour blue, then this may not be for you; but otherwise this seems the best value out there without compromising on quality. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works, 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
a lot of people say they build pcs without anti static mats and wristbands but to be honest i was building my first rig and all the components together cost about a grand! so i was not going to take the chance. suffice to say that my mobo never shorted and all my components work together fine. you could say that it would have been fine regardless but for the cost of this little strap verses your ENTIRE pc is it worth it to take the risk?...my advice get one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 29 Nov 2010
By 
Steven C (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
As said in the title, this simple anti static bracelet does the job perfectly. I bought a new graphic card and changed my Power supply using it. It's cheap and so far does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Static Wrist Band, 17 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
very impressed fast delivery 5/5 product would advise people to get this one if they need to change parts in there computer or building one from scratch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 7 Sep 2010
By 
C. Morgan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
Its got one job and does it. What more can you say about it, unless your partial to a particular colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No shock here., 24 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
Well, its cheap and I think it works, well no damage so far, you get what you pay for and this is just as good as other at 20x the price online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply made, but works, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
This is a useful product, as it sets your mind at rest when working inside a computer, but it feels cheap and the clip will scratch whatever you attach it too.

Delivered quickly, happy with it overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not the best clip, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antistatic Wrist Band (Electronics)
For the price this is not too bad, however, this depends on what you're using it on.

It's chunky and the crocodile clip at the end takes no prisoners - trying to use this whilst working on the inside of a laptop quickly led to the clips cutting through whatever I'd attached it to on the laptop.

The pad also kept trying to detach itself, frequently leaving me unearthed.

So, for a few uses, at a low price, it's not bad, but this is not a dedicated antistatic product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa587f390)

This product

Antistatic Wrist Band
1.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews