Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bought for an Edge 800.
well packed, no instruction so i just plugged it into the 800 and switched it on, worked fine.

maps are now far better detailed than the standard maps the edge 800 came with, which are pretty pointless, eg. on the built in map, Huntingdon in Cambridge has only 2 roads and both of these are dual carriageways!
why would anybody want a cycling gps with a map...
Published 17 months ago by Jason

versus
46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware 2012 Map Not Up to Date
Purchased 2012 version this week. Installed without any problems. Checked for A16 relief road between Spalding, Lincs and Eye near Peterborough. Suprise, suprise not there. Navteq homepage shows this road so why doesn't there latest offering do the same. I cannot see any differences with the 2009 version. Beware you may think you are getting up to date mapping but you may...
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by lapwing


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware 2012 Map Not Up to Date, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
Purchased 2012 version this week. Installed without any problems. Checked for A16 relief road between Spalding, Lincs and Eye near Peterborough. Suprise, suprise not there. Navteq homepage shows this road so why doesn't there latest offering do the same. I cannot see any differences with the 2009 version. Beware you may think you are getting up to date mapping but you may be disappointed. Tom Tom device may be my next purchase.Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bought for an Edge 800., 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
well packed, no instruction so i just plugged it into the 800 and switched it on, worked fine.

maps are now far better detailed than the standard maps the edge 800 came with, which are pretty pointless, eg. on the built in map, Huntingdon in Cambridge has only 2 roads and both of these are dual carriageways!
why would anybody want a cycling gps with a map that only shows motorways and dual carriageways??
it doesn't even show lakes, Rutland water is local to me and massive, but obviously not significant enough to appear on the built in map?

anyway, so i bought the city navigator SD card and the maps are now much more detailed, much like the maps in my trusty Garmin Sat Nav in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin UK map update, 10 Oct 2012
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
This was the best solution for my problem. I had a Garmin Nuvi 4.3" with Europe maps from 2007 and I just needed to update the UK maps (mainly Scotland). It was a cheap solution and will recommend it to anyone. Why buy a new sat nav when an update is so cheap?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential addition to Edge 800, 6 May 2012
By 
Sandie (BIRMINGHAM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
Bought this as an addition to the Garmin edge 800. It turns the unit into a local yellow pages of all businesses, banks etc. It also gives the Edge 800 more side roads and pricise road names etc - whereas the Garmin Edge 800 gives you main roads only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for the EDGE 800, 5 Oct 2012
By 
R. Sogrowiczuk "ryansog" (thrapston, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
this is an absolute must for anyone with a Garmin edge 800 that has got one without the built in navigation pack, makes the maps and turn by turn instructions more in depth and the detail is perfect making riding so much more fun and takes away the risk of getting lost and having to turn around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mark`s review, 15 April 2013
By 
M. Edwards "ME" (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
much better map than the one supplied as standard,price not too bad, well worth buying if like me you want to know where you are when cycling in a new place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as up to date as I had expected, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
This is my third garmin map card, so I knew what to expect from a functional perspective. However, I was surprised when it didn't have roads in a development that was completed well over a year ago. minus one star for that. Otherwise, i'm perfectly satisfied with Garmin GPS and Maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Converts my North American Garmin for British Isles use., 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
Using this card means that I can use my North American Garmin in the UK. Switching the micro SD cards is easy and convenient. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not Great, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
I bought this card because it was much cheaper than the Garmin download. The speed of delivery was excellent (1st class royal mail). Now that I have road-tested it I can confirm that the maps are almost up-to-date. Almost, but not quiet. It, falsely, told me of speed cameras which were removed 2 or 3 years back. These cameras were only in place when the A75 was being upgraded to become the northern end of the M6, and were never on the all-purpose service road (on which I was travelling) which runs adjacent to the motorway. This, obviously, was the fault of Garmin and not the vendor who sold the card on Amazon. However, Amazon asked for a review before I had the opportunity to road test the new maps and the vendor did attempt to pressurise me into up-grading my review because he stated "Amazon regard 3 stars as poor" Beware of Amazon requests for a review on untested goods. Let the review wait until you feel able to enter a comprehensive review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked perfectly!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin City Navigator NT Maps UK/Ireland 2012 SD/microSD card - 010-10691-00 (Electronics)
Received the package and was pleasantly surprised to find the 2014 version - no complaints there!

The SD card worked well. Maps were current for Scotland where we spent most of our time.
Also very accurate and quick on the England routes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews