Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Our wee one has had a Splashabout Floatsuit for a year and this is her new one - they are absolutely excellent. Her water confidence has increased enormously and the designs are lovely. One thing I would say is that the float suit doesn't need to be skin tight and they are very good quality and hard wearing, so in reteropect we should've got her a 'size 2-4' one last...
Published on 25 Aug. 2009 by A. Kirtley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fiddley
Jury is out on this one. Definately too small, well my son is 2 but a hefty 18kg and 92 cm and 4-6 year old fits. Only been swiming once with this but fiddley, needed my husband there to hold him while i added the floats one by one according to the instructions. I think a flotation jacket may be easier to get on.
Published 1 month ago by Lisa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 25 Aug. 2009
By 
A. Kirtley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Splash About Kids Short John Floatsuit with Adjustable Buouyancy (Sports Apparel)
Our wee one has had a Splashabout Floatsuit for a year and this is her new one - they are absolutely excellent. Her water confidence has increased enormously and the designs are lovely. One thing I would say is that the float suit doesn't need to be skin tight and they are very good quality and hard wearing, so in reteropect we should've got her a 'size 2-4' one last year and it would probably have lasted her right the way through from 12 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 24 Jan. 2012
Bought this for my son to make it a little easier when taking him swimming & within minutes he was swimming off on his own (with us hovering over him). He has developed so much confidence in the water within a couple of weeks of using this float suit. He is happy to swim nearly the entire length of the baby pool with no assistance. I cannot rate this suit highly enough for giving him that much confidence & developing his balance & water skills so quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks odd but is the best and easiest swimming aid I have ever used so far., 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash About Kids Short John Floatsuit with Adjustable Buouyancy (Sports Apparel)
O.k. so this makes my kid look like a 1950's cartoon throw back but it works and it works well. Easy to put on and I love that the floats can be removed at a later date so as to gradually let your child adjust to floating instead of sinking in the water. I would recommend this . It is easy to hold your child in the water with this and no fear of it slipping off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fiddley, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jury is out on this one. Definately too small, well my son is 2 but a hefty 18kg and 92 cm and 4-6 year old fits. Only been swiming once with this but fiddley, needed my husband there to hold him while i added the floats one by one according to the instructions. I think a flotation jacket may be easier to get on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loves this!, 21 Aug. 2014
By 
K. Symonds (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 22 month old girl was initially wary but now loves wearing this. We're off on holiday this weekend to a house in France with a pool so it will be very comforting to know that she will be safe if she decides to plunge in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Buy arm bands instead, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Splash About Kids Short John Floatsuit with Adjustable Buouyancy (Sports Apparel)
Bought this as wanted to find the safest way for our son to play and be confident in water. This has been a total waste of money. Nightmare to take on and off. No buoyancy provided. Don't bother. Buy some arm bands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great float suit, 3 Feb. 2015
By 
Rj Rees (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great float suit. Took my 3 year old a little while to figure out the buoyancy and how to keep himself upright, but after 5 minutes he had it mastered and was full of confidence in the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful costume great quality! Great colours x, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic product! Yet to go away and use it but love the overall swim costume and idea! My little boy is 2 and I bought age 1-2 as he isn't a big boy and it fits perfectly! Thank you x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, safe, but sizing is far from true! Buy much bigger, 3 April 2014
By 
A. Szabo "Anna" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son is a skinny average height boy always at the bottom of charts, yet the size 5-6 fits him well. He is just over 3 year old, 95 cm and 13 kg. Bear this on mind, otherwise enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed!, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
first time I used this the floats just fell out everywhere and I now have a lot of empty holes! Not happy considering these are not cheap :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews