Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed bit of kit
The image given shows the box and net as being the same, so when it arrived my first thought was to send it back... far too small... This image belies the truth however as the thing springs out to a much larger size. Looking at this conversely, the compactness of this net makes it extremely portable when folded down. It's also light weight, having pegs to keep it down...
Published on 13 July 2009 by Lewis Buckle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars resonable item , expensive P&P
The item is okay . I found that the packing and postage very expensive ,almost the same cost as the item itself .
Published 9 months ago by Mario Ruiz


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed bit of kit, 13 July 2009
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
The image given shows the box and net as being the same, so when it arrived my first thought was to send it back... far too small... This image belies the truth however as the thing springs out to a much larger size. Looking at this conversely, the compactness of this net makes it extremely portable when folded down. It's also light weight, having pegs to keep it down in a breeze.

The only changes I would make, is to have the rear support strut and pegs attached so they don't get mislaid, and to have a small bag to keep it in when folded down - currently, I have to use the box it came in. Nonetheless, it's excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to practice, 10 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
Good quality and great value for money. For outdoor practice, I also recommend PGA Tour Golf 2-in-1 Turf Practice Mat and some Longridge Foam Practice Balls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chipping Good!!, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
My chipping was not a strong part of my game so I got this net. It pops up and is help up by a pole which comes in two sections. Therefore a quick set up time. When outside you can secure it to the ground with the pins provided. Taking it down is simple task too as it can be folded back into its original shape. It is a sturdy net and I have not had a problem with it so far and I have used it quite a bit.

My chipping has dramatically improved and I have even had a few chip ins now.

A must for anyone who needs to improve their chipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 26 July 2012
By 
Syriat - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
When I first opened this I was a little concerned. It looked small compared to the picture. However, it springs easily into life and comes with two pegs to allow you to attach it outside. Its a fair size and useful for chipping when you are not able to get out and practice.

I would recommend this if you need to practice in your garden or indoors and would say its great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
Excellent item. Easy to use and benefits from use can be noticed very shortly after using. Great price and v pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 8 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
No issues - this was a good purchase and no issues with delivery!

I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
Great item,
I use it all the time along with the golf tees and foam balls which the seller also sold me it arrived extremely quickly,
Thanks! 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great practice, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
again a quick cheap tool to improve your general chipping around the greens as an occasional golfer I noticed a marked improvement after only a few rounds of chipping practice on my 8m back lawn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Been out all year and still looks good, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
My husband regulary goes outside for a quick game of golf chipping. He's got better over the year and it has improved his game! Very reasonable price and after a year outside still looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good wee net, 30 May 2012
By 
Mr. A. Cogan "Cogibear" (Bangor, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golf Chipping Net by Longridge (Sports)
I bought it for practice in the garden, it came on time, set up easily and works fine. The quality is good enough for what it is and comes with tent pegs to hold it down in a breeze. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golf Chipping Net by Longridge
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews