Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quiet in operation but clunks a little on switchover
This is a passive stereo switching device. It has three stereo pairs of RCA/Phono inputs, and one RCA/Phono output. You would use it for connecting, say, a CD, a BluRay player and a Satellite receiver to an amplifier that has too few inputs for this.

The three switches on the front are the push type, which spring back out when another button is pushed in. This...
Published on 4 Sep 2010 by Martin Turner

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as described
**** PLEASE NOTE BEFORE PURCHASE ****

Currently the company supplies an equivalent-quality 4-switch item because they are out of stock of the listed item (they have not updated the stock indicator). They expect to get have no stock for a period of months.

The alternative item is OK, but I would have liked to have known this before they shipped it to...
Published on 25 Feb 2011 by Alan Hope


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working as expected, 14 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
A neat little box when you've got too few inputs on your stereo system. I'm a happy camper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and put together, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
Easy to use and put together. Makes using different sound units through your sound system east to do. Compact and made well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Short life span, 11 July 2014
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
Started working poorly after 4 months. The audio signal will drop out, sometimes completely. Worked great till then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 Jun 2014
By 
Keith J. Lambert "zephead5" (Lytham St Annes, Lancs, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
A brilliant little piece of kit and just what I was after to alternately feed both my Blu-Ray player and SACD player into the same amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
I was surprised at how small it is. However, with leads plugged in at all ports it is stable and does exactly what I want. Active button stays in, but can be released by giving it a light tap. I have it set up as:

Input 1 connected to a Bluetooth adapter
Input 2 connected to a 5 disc CD carousel
Input 3 with a free 3.5mm stereo jack for direct connection to the headphone socket of iPad, laptop, DAB radio, etc.

The output goes to the CD input (that was originally for the 5 disc CD carousel) of my old, 1988, pre-USB, DAB or Bluetooth stereo stack. (There is no Aux input on the stereo.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
Trying to link HiFi to a computer is always a bit of a chore since I still like to listen to my old vinyl. This is the second unit I've bought and it does the job of connectivity perfectly and it doesn't cost a "couple of limbs" just a press on the appropriate button and I@m listening to tape, record or cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works as expected, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
Simply works as expected, nothing special to mention here.
I would buy it again if I needed similar device again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little Clunky to look at, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
Does the job what it is intended to do with no noticeable audio quality loss. Would recommend to people who have one set of speakers and 3 devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job superbly!, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Fritz (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
I'm no hifi expert but this little box does the job well as far as I can see.

I use it to connect the TV, HD recorder and bluray boxes to a single pair of speakers I bought for £80. These are not top end speakers but deliver a much richer, deeper and clearer sound than the TV speakers for a reasonable price.

Its small and leight; looks neat and clean; no external power required; crisp action on selection of buttons; no noticeable loss of sound quality; great price; feels solid enough for its job. I cant fault it.

I bought some rca cables(*) that are very flexible on the cable, so minimizing the "pull" they exert on the box. It sits solidly in place on top of my bluray player.

Unless you are after absolute top notch quality then these will work nicely. I have tried connecting the sound sources directly to the speakers and I notice no loss in quality when connecting them via this unit.

(*) - Cable Mountain 1m High Quality Gold Plated 2x Phono to 2x Phono RCA Cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value switching unit., 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander (Accessory)
If you require a cheap and simple switching unit to expand upon your amplifiers inputs, this is very good value.
No noise when in circuit, and fairly crude but efficient switching. Very light though, so tips back when laden with cables and slips when buttons pressed. I stopped this with self adhesive pads, ok if you have a surface that won't get damaged from this, but it does improve the operating experience. Certainly not 'high end', but does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AV-Link 128.234 3-Way Input Expander
£9.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews