Customer Reviews


340 Reviews
5 star:
 (255)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well
reall love this. baby hasn't tested this completely...thank goodness, but i have never worried about it leaking. fits really well around legs. feel it helps to keep her warm as well. does take a bit of pulling and tugging to get it on, but never really bother baby
Published on 23 May 2009 by kay

versus
18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the weight/age recommendations on this item....
We have been having swimming lessons with our son since he was 5 months old and i bought this swim nappy in large from my local swimming group, it was always tight and difficult to get on so after 4 weeks i bought it in extra large and even though he's only 7 months now the extra large is still tight on him because he has chunky thighs.
So i wouldn't recommend these...
Published on 26 Nov. 2009 by Mrs. Ac Mills


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 23 May 2009
This review is from: Splash About Kids Reusable Swim Happy Nappy - Navy/White Stripe Rib, Medium, 3-8 Months (Sports Apparel)
reall love this. baby hasn't tested this completely...thank goodness, but i have never worried about it leaking. fits really well around legs. feel it helps to keep her warm as well. does take a bit of pulling and tugging to get it on, but never really bother baby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No poo in pool!!, 22 Jan. 2008
My daughter has been using her Splashabout Happy Nappy since starting swimming at age 5 months and it does exactly what it says. It will cover a disposable swim nappy completely, which is the best system for "poo containment". Equally importantly it fits tightly but comfortably without stiff elastic legs and waist. It is so good that our Waterbabies TM class requires its use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 11 Mar. 2009
By 
K. Fraser "frong" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Splash About Kids Reusable Swim Happy Nappy - Navy/White Stripe Rib, Medium, 3-8 Months (Sports Apparel)
This is a really good idea, ensuring there's no poo leakage. My baby seemed very comfortable, it was easy to pull on and off and it looks really cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great swim nappy!, 4 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. Clare Fenwick (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This nappy is great - lovely colours and fits snugly. Fits well over swim nappy underneath for extra protection. Well recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds everything in, 11 Jan. 2012
Great little swim nappy. I used the splash about under nappy too, which is just cotton. In the 18 months or so that my daughter has been swimming with a nappy she has never done a poo in it, so I cant say how good it is a containing that. But it was recommended by 'waterbabies' who we learnt to swim with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great swimming nappy, 16 May 2009
Good nappy, though tight to put on. However it seems to contain accidents well whilst being comfortable. No red elastic marks as with other swim nappies. Also it's a great looking product. Wish I'd found the 'happy nappy' in time for my older son to use them. Oh well, at least my second can benefit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy nappy swims again, 27 July 2007
I bought one of these swimming nappies (smaller size) for my baby daughter and it has been great, it fits securely around her tum and her skinny legs and I don't need to worry about any leaks, it is also not too difficult to get on and off and you can fit a disposable swim nappy underneath it. I will definitely be buying the next size up when she needs it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have one recommendation that if your baby has chunky legs then buy the next size up as the leg holes are not very stretchy. Other than that its a great item!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really handy item, use it every weekend for baby swim class along with a wrap/wetsuit to keep son warm. Still fits well for 15 month old but can't see it fitting at 24 months. Would definitely recommend if your baby is at the lower end of the age range as they can always grow into it, I'd be a bit more cautious if your at the upper age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant nappy, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is required by our pool - they are made of wet suit material and keep any accidents well withing the pants. But this pair are very cool as they are very bright and well designed. He has had lots of compliments wearing these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews