Customer Reviews


2,452 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,599)
4 star:
 (338)
3 star:
 (163)
2 star:
 (104)
1 star:
 (248)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


371 of 375 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky HD remote
We ordered this remote as ours had stopped working. It arrived promptly and it is working brilliantly, although I had to search on the internet in order to get it working with the sky box. By following the instructions that came with the remote I was able to get the reomte working with the TV but not with the sky box itself. If anyone has similar issues I found the below...
Published on 7 Feb. 2012 by LisaS

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
Could not get it to work despite frustrating experience using on line guide

No details sent. No instructions

No clear return address sent

A very unsatisfactory experience

Unable to recommend this product
Published on 1 Sept. 2012 by Colin


‹ Previous | 1 2246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

371 of 375 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sky HD remote, 7 Feb. 2012
We ordered this remote as ours had stopped working. It arrived promptly and it is working brilliantly, although I had to search on the internet in order to get it working with the sky box. By following the instructions that came with the remote I was able to get the reomte working with the TV but not with the sky box itself. If anyone has similar issues I found the below advice online and it worked:

Press "TV"
Press "Yellow" and "Select" together - red led in remote should flash twice
Press "0" for standard box, "1" for Sky + box
Press "Select" - red led should flash twice
Press "Sky"

By the way I also found another extremely useful tip that has now got my old remote working! Before doing this the remote was dead and, yes, I had tried changing the batteries. Take out the batteries and hold down the select button for 60secs. Put the batteries back in and somehow it works again. You may have to then follow the normal procedure of entering your TV code etc to sync it with your TV again. The buttons on this old remote are a bit worn so it was still worth buying the new one which is a lot cheaper from this company than in shops and works quicker than the old one. For the time being I've gone from no working remote to two so am happy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 67 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Standard replacement Sky remote, at half the price, 16 April 2007
By 
D. R. MILLER (Surrey, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
There isn't really a lot you can say about this remote. If you've lost or damaged your Sky Digital remote controller you're going to need a replacement, and this official remote is half the price the high-street retailers are charging. I ordered mine from LetsAutomate Ltd (via Amazon) using standard delivery and it arrived in 2 days, much faster than their estimated delivery time so I was already pleased with their service!

The remote functions perfectly and, apart from the new colour scheme (white/grey instead of black) is cosmetically exactly the same. However, being a newer `REV8' generation model (as opposed to my old black remote which was apparently a REV6) it is also programmed to control a greater number of TV models. Happily, this now included my Philips widescreen TV, so I can use this remote to affect my TV as well as my Sky box. Volume, terrestrial channels and teletext/ceefax can now be controlled with this remote, so I can retire the TV remote to the garage and that's one less thing cluttering up my living room!

The only minor issues I have that stop this getting 5 stars are a) that the remote did not come in `official' packaging, just a plastic sleeve inside an envelope with a bubble-wrap interior and b) the remote also didn't come with any batteries, although this wasn't a problem as I now had a few spare (the batteries from my old broken Sky remote and also from the retired TV remote).

Please also note this is only for use with standard Sky boxes, not Sky Plus or Sky HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 10 Sept. 2011
I got this remote to replace my existing sky remote. It was great value as sky were going to charge me nearly three times as much as i paid for this to get a replacement. It came with batteries aswell! Great value and would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


107 of 112 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good customer service and delivery was early, 5 May 2011
Remote arrived early, no problems there.

Couldnt get remote to work with the hd box. Sent email and got a reply within 10mins and problem solved!

They should have given this information with the remote, would have saved me emailling them.

Step 1. Press the TV button.

Step 2. Press and hold SELECT and i (Information button) together until the LED flashes twice.

Step 3. Press the number button 1 and then press SELECT.

Step 4. Press the Sky Button to lock everything in.

Hope this helps anyone with the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These will work on standard Sky + boxes!, 28 Jan. 2009
By 
To work on a standard Sky + box:

Press TV, hold Select & i together until the LED light flashes twice, press 1 then Select.

It now operates the standard box, looks nicer than standard remote and is cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, 1 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Could not get it to work despite frustrating experience using on line guide

No details sent. No instructions

No clear return address sent

A very unsatisfactory experience

Unable to recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standard Sky remote in silver, 19 Mar. 2008
By 
Rob S "Rob S" (Conwy, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This is the remote that works all the Sky Digital Receivers, easy to use, nice clear display, with good size buttons.
You will need a Sky 110 remote for Sky+.

To program the remote control unit to operate the Tv, using a 3 digit code:

1 Turn your TV on.

2 Press TV on your Sky remote control handset.

3 Hold down SELECT and the RED button together for about 2 seconds, until the red light on the Sky remote control flashes twice.

4 Key in your 3 digit code selected for your make of TV from the table below. The light on the Sky remote control should flash twice. If the light flashes only once, recheck the code for your make of TV and start again at Step 1.

5 Press the STANDBY button on your Sky remote control. If your TV switches off, press SELECT. The light on the Sky remote control flashes twice. Now try the other functions.

6 Repeat if necessary using another code.

To program the remote control unit using a 4 digit code:

1 Turn your TV on.

2 Press TV on your Sky remote control handset.

3 Hold down SELECT and the RED button together for about 2 seconds, until the red light on the Sky remote control flashes twice.

4 Press TV on the remote again.

5 Type in the 4 digit code for your TV. The LED on the remote should flash twice. If the LED only flashes once, recheck the code for your brand of TV and start again at Step 1.

6 Press STANDBY, and your TV should turn off. If it doesn't, switch off, press TV, then press the STANDBY button. Repeat this (press TV, then STANDBY) until your TV turns off, then press SELECT.

NOTE: If the LED on the Sky remote control flashes 3 times then all internal codes for that make of receiver have been checked. Repeat from step 1, ensuring that you enter the correct manufacturer code.

7 You should see the TV Guide screen. When you do, the remote control set-up process is complete. If you do not see the TV Guide screen, you must now complete the following steps.

8 Press TV on the remote control.

9 Hold down SELECT and the GREEN button together for about two seconds, until the red light on the Sky remote control flashes twice.

10 Key in the number of the channel on your TV that you use for watching satellite TV.

11 Press SELECT on your remote control. The red light flashes twice. The remote control setup process is complete

Common codes below, your find a load more on the net.
Aiwa 0106
Akai 0098
Akura 0042
Alba 0043
Amstrad 0063
Baird 0117
Bang & Olufsen 0118
Bpl 0115
Beko 0125
Beon 0899
Brionvega 0147
Bush 0157
Crown 0225
Daewoo 0092
Decca 0244
Dual 0257
Ferguson 0293
Fidelity 0294
Finlandia 0296
Finlux 0297
Fisher 0154
Funai 0179
Genexxa 0330
Goldstar 0056
Goodmans 0335
Granada 0340
Grundig 0345
Harwood 0361
Hinari 0365
Hitachi 0145
Itt 0384
JVC 0053
Loewe 0442
Matsui 0477
Memorex 0037
Metz 0491
Minoka 0921
Mitsubishi 0150
Nei 0514
Nikkai 0528
Nokia 0536
Nordmende 0537
Orion 0549
Panasonic 0051
Philips 0081
Pioneer 0166
Protech 0595
Pye 0600
Roadstar 0625
Saba 0645
Saisho 0649
Salora 0651
Samsung 0060
Sanyo 0159
Schneider 0665
Seleco 0672
Sharp 0093
Siemens 0680
Sony 0000
Soundwave 0702
Tandy 0741
Tatung 0049
Techincs 0250
Telefunken 0757
Thomson 0771
Thorn 0772
Thorn-ferguson 0936
Toshiba 0156
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SKY HD Remote Control, 5 May 2010
By 
Martyn J. C. Clarke (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you want an extra/replacement Sky HD remote this is the way to go.
It is the genuine product at a fraction of the normal price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 11 Oct. 2011
Recieved control within 2 days of ordering and was exactly as advertised a genuine Sky control not the usual cheap imitation I was expecting , excelent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product was advertised as Brand New but it arrived scratched and sticky as if covered in jammy fingerprints and when we opened the device to insert the batteries it was completely rusted as if it had been outside in the rain for weeks. I took photographs if anyone needs to see them. I telephoned the company who were very pleasant and said they would replace it with another or I could have my money back., They said they would email me a return form which I am still waiting for. When I spoke to the company and said the product was old and rusty he said it should look brand new. When I remarked that Brand New means unused he said they usually look brand new but I had a bad one from the box. !!!!!! I would NEVER use them again. I await my return form and will take it further if it does not arrive soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews