Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ouch!
Well, thats a word I will not be saying when using this item! got the big one for all size pans, and it is really good, far better than my old metal one, which I hated trying to keep clean, this one is far better and cleans up so easy.
Published 17 months ago by caviate emptor

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Turned up quickly. Fit over my large wok. Does the job. The paint covering has chipped off a little in the dishwasher but does not affect its use. Hence 3 stars. However, it wouldn't stop me from buying another if I needed one.
Published 22 months ago by Suebee


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ouch!, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Well, thats a word I will not be saying when using this item! got the big one for all size pans, and it is really good, far better than my old metal one, which I hated trying to keep clean, this one is far better and cleans up so easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Turned up quickly. Fit over my large wok. Does the job. The paint covering has chipped off a little in the dishwasher but does not affect its use. Hence 3 stars. However, it wouldn't stop me from buying another if I needed one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works OK but beware on gas hob, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Use this over pots or frying pan and it will stop spatters (as any shield would). However you can't leave unsupervised in case it slips or the heat from a gas hob burns off the black paint (as it did on a bit of ours). Probably fine on an electric hob but caveat emptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for my son, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
Had one of these years ago but it disappeared when I moved. My son loves steak and has got it down to a fine art when cooking, but everywhere ends up smothered in fat from the frying. Nothing ends up smothered in fat now. Although it is too big for the size of frying pan which he uses, it will come into its own well and truly size-wise when used for cooking with other frying pans. It really does work; does exactly what it says on the label - well, it would if it had one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK and quite well made, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
This does the job and seems quite strong. Was not sure if should go for a cheaper version, but didn't want something that would fall apart after a couple of uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Splatter Screen, 17 Mar. 2012
By 
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
The splatter screen is a perfect fit for my frying pans and does the job excellently stopping any grease splatter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Effective but poor construction, 3 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the splatter screen to replace an old metal one. The screen was not flat when it arrived, and I can find no way of getting it flat, but it still does it's job. The handle construction of a plastic insert inside the metal frame is very poor. On the first time of use, the plastic insert fell out, and I cannot get it to fit back in properly. Poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more splashes, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
I was fed up getting splashes in my eye,or neck.
Been buying cheapos no good,this one is non stick.
Fits the pan great,no more grease sticking to them,
I like ham well done that's the reason I fry it.
Not grilled,this splasher is great for any fried food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 14 Oct. 2011
By 
Michael James Matthews "escalardo" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
great product use it all the time valu for money does exactly what it say's covers the whole pan no more splashes very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars as you d expect, 9 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Metaltex 29 cm Non-Stick Splatter Screen Splash Guard (Kitchen & Home)
A very good splatter guard. I will say double check the size of your pan , its a pity they dont do the black ones in a larger size but that isnt the sellars fault .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews