Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars59
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a brilliant product and far superior to all the other gels I have used.
Like most men my age I am always after the ultimate shaving experience.

What has really really impressed me is just how little of this product you actually need to get a decent covering to shave with.
I started out by using my normal squirt that I used with other gels then halved it then amazingly halved that amount again.

I was totally amazed that I got a great coverage from so little which means that this stuff is a whole lot better economically! Tie that in with the 'ectra glide' feel and this really is a winner.

I'm a wet shaver and have used the gels, foams and oils over the years.

I received this as part of a set for father's day and have been spoiled.
It is now part of my daily skin care routine.

BUT the outstanding part is this gel it really does seem to be far superior to other shaving methods.

Great lather makes any decent razor glide and since using this I seem to have fewer nicks.

Team this up with the gel face wash and after shave soothing gel and you have a great regime.

Recommended
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Excellent product. i use it with my Philip's wet and dry shaver to get a really good shave. The other thing with this product is that a very little goes a long way.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I also bought some much cheaper Sainsbury sensitive shaving foam to try. There is no comparison. The Nivea is much creamier and lasts longer.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
It's a nice product to use and gives good results with very little product and there lies a problem. It needs a lot of pressure to get the foam out so it's hit and miss to get the small amount you need. You only need a bit about the size of a bean to get a good covering of foam but because it tends to shoot out you get to much so a lot of wastage.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
This is a really superb product. I have been using it for some months, and it has transformed my shaving experience.
Nivea For Men Sensitive Shave Gel 200ml
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
This is a worthwhile product and enabled me to shave as smoothly as I have with any other shaving gel/cream. More looking for it to last a while and it does so I am a happy shaver.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I bought this to use with my new electric shaver. It makes a tremendous difference in obtains a close shave with a lot of comfort. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
wet yor face and you only need a small amount as it spreads easily and in conjunction with my philips shaver had the best shave so far
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
I have a lot of trouble with shaving it always leaves my skin sore and itchy, often feeling dry too. This product however is brilliant.
It feels like shaving with silk when you are using it and since I have been using it all the soreness and itchy feeling after shaving has gone, great product worth every penny, as is the post shave balm (the sensitive one) that Nivea do as well. When used together leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
does what it says well worth the money arrived on time keeps ypu from getting sore when shaving skin softens up
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)