Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cross my heart (not my butt) -- what a fantastic animated movie!
Fantastic. The Ant Bully is just a fantastic animated film on multiple levels. The animation is superb, the characters are wonderfully memorable, the cast of voice actors boasts many a big name, and the story is as educational as it is entertaining. Adults should have already learned the message of this film, but they can still enjoy The Ant Bully just as much as the...
Published on 24 Feb 2007 by Daniel Jolley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My kids enjoyed it.
My 2 yr old kids enjoyed it. I didn't like the plot. I think it will appeal to younger kids.
Published 16 months ago by Linda


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
great film, easy to watch (not for me! for my 6 year old son) it was a great stocking filler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I bought this film when it was on offer. A good family film. Enjoyed by all, even the grand parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I brought this for my son and this is a good value for product especially since it was used on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delightful, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I purchased this for my 4 year old(going on 14)Great Grandson.
he was delighted with it and wants to watch it over and over again.
It is a welcome change for me,as he is normally run around and hardly ever sits still!
Highly recommended !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ant bully, 15 Jan 2012
By 
B. Waruna Gomis (Sri Lanka) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a really good production. The story tells you how one should consider life of small creatures and is a good video to show children and kids so that they will be more thoughtful next time they want to squish a little fella.

The lack of detail and 3 dimensionality (compared to latest movies)in the production is probably because this movie was made a few years back. All-in-all a good movie for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ant Bully, 25 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
This was great a service and a excellent product, my Kids loved this film, Many thanx would recommend and use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous tool for stopping Bullying!, 19 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Brilliant film for teaching children about Bullying and the Psychological reasons why people get bullied.

What I really like about this DVD is that because it is a cartoon, you can show a classroom of children and they would not notice that they will be participating in learning about bullying and why it is very wrong.

Think it is beautifully, cleverly done and conveys a very strong message.
Would definately recommend it for Primary, Nursery schools. Youth clubs and any parent whose children might be having trouble with bullies.

Again Posting and packaging were fantastic, very quick and secure.
Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice story great animation, 18 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Ant Bully [HD DVD] (HD DVD)
this animated film had a really nice story in my opinion.the video quality was great.picture had a good deal of pop to it and colors were nicely saturated and bold.this is a film that an entire family could watch together and it has a nice message of understanding and tolerance.does that sound strange coming from a guy from the states?audio is good but not outstanding but it gets the job done nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FILM!, 8 Aug 2010
By 
Jenni (Malaga, Spain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
All of us love this film in my family! Good lessons to be learned for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great filmgreat peice, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Great film and great price. Arrived before I expected (excellent) . Was kept up
To date on delivery day :-) , very happy with the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006]
The Ant Bully [DVD] [2006] by John A. Davis (DVD - 2007)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews